Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (Genting Dream)

Yin2008

Yes you are allow to public but no point. Not sure will charge as palace meals you will tap in too.

Palace you got whole day comfort food at palace restaurant anytime. You also get high tea.

I personally like palace restaurant sometimes the menu not bad. Teppan & Bistro the same.

weird, i checked with the tour agency, they say only 1 specialty meal in their special restaurant per day only (meaning for wkend cruise, Fri 1 meal, Sat 1 meal). Like that abit sian liao loh.... Anybody else can confirm?

hengheng69

weird, i checked with the tour agency, they say only 1 specialty meal in their special restaurant per day only (meaning for wkend cruise, Fri 1 meal, Sat 1 meal). Like that abit sian liao loh.... Anybody else can confirm?
1 lunch 2 dinner, can only visit EACH special resturant once only .
i did bristro , silkroad and hotpot .

cannot eat win them one, later got hightea and supper. eat and eat.
thks. i still thought only allow 1 specialty restaurant per day (exclude last day).
additionally, are we also given free access to the public restaurants?
:)
yes , allow to go to public restaurants to eat . sometimes palace breakfast long queue, went to the normal area to have some food first before going back to palace resturant for more.

Yin2008

1 lunch 2 dinner, can only visit EACH special resturant once only .
i did bristro , silkroad and hotpot .

cannot eat win them one, later got hightea and supper. eat and eat.

yes , allow to go to public restaurants to eat . sometimes palace breakfast long queue, went to the normal area to have some food first before going back to palace resturant for more.
really 1 lunch 2 dinner? hmmm, then y the tour agency told me only 1 per day (Fri & Sat).. lets hope its not the case.

thanks all lao jiao for your input ~

boxup911

really 1 lunch 2 dinner? hmmm, then y the tour agency told me only 1 per day (Fri & Sat).. lets hope its not the case.

thanks all lao jiao for your input ~
1 per day meaning once at 1 special restaurant per day. Fri is 1 dinner. Sat is 1 lunch & 1 dinner. Reserve the restaurants that you want early. Morning is buffet.

Yin2008

1 per day meaning once at 1 special restaurant per day. Fri is 1 dinner. Sat is 1 lunch & 1 dinner. Reserve the restaurants that you want early. Morning is buffet.
maybe i ang mo not gd... tot 1 meal per day is 1 meal on Fri (Dinner), 1 meal on Sat (can only choose either Lunch OR Dinner). :LOL:

leakytap

Hi going on the Cookin Nanta show this Friday 29 Aug cruise. They say there’s a special guest on the Saturday show. Any idea who’s the special guest?

Also seems like there’s no more balcony class benefits that were introduced last year (was looking forward to the free basic WiFi and basic drink package). Is that true?

If I prepay for the basic drink package (coffee, tea, soft drinks and bottled water only), can get the proper espresso based coffee at the lobby cafe and Evian mineral water?

thank you!!!

Exclusive10

where to find best deal for DC ? intending to bring family of 6 go . need last min book or book many many days in advance for better promotion?

direct RWG site like not much rooms , went to tour agency website they still have balcony room still.

boxup911

where to find best deal for DC ? intending to bring family of 6 go . need last min book or book many many days in advance for better promotion?

direct RWG site like not much rooms , went to tour agency website they still have balcony room still.
Book through klook website. Often have promotions or Natas travel fair etc.

viethai

Book thru klook, sometimes they have flash sale ...only minus pt u only know yr cabin no. on boarding day, but to me really doesnt matter

Exclusive10

havent been to dc for many years. at what price for balcony room is consider "cheap, can go", and how often are flash deal in klook ?

AhPoon

Anyone knows if balcony class still got the beverage credits and welcome drink?

boxup911

Anyone knows if balcony class still got the beverage credits and welcome drink?
Still have for both if you purchase the balcony class cabin. Only free drinks available for coin credits redeemed balcony class cabin. No more free wifi & $7 increase gratuity to $33 for each night for balcony class cabin.

oceanicmanta

just back from cruise to Penang n Malacca

the Malacca shore visit is a pain ...

waited 1hr for tender boat to get onshore .. boat took 5 mins to dock

on returning, waited 1.15 hrs .. from outside Ferry Terminal, then go sit in AC waiting area 1, then moved to another waiting area, before going to boat

it was low tide that time, so tender boats took a long time to reach shore n depart

boxup911

just back from cruise to Penang n Malacca

the Malacca shore visit is a pain ...

waited 1hr for tender boat to get onshore .. boat took 5 mins to dock

on returning, waited 1.15 hrs .. from outside Ferry Terminal, then go sit in AC waiting area 1, then moved to another waiting area, before going to boat

it was low tide that time, so tender boats took a long time to reach shore n depart
Going over to Malacca trip is not really shaky but coming back from Malacca is really quite shaky. Not recommended for those that will feel sea sickness.

Oinkize

My previous stop to Melaka was from dc to shore via air conditioned ferry. Came back to dc via tender boats. Lol...

hydeyoshi

I'm going Genting cruise for the first time this Friday..

What time should I reach cruise centre to check in? Bringing my elderly parents..

vannie

Anyone know where to book for Genting cruise online?

I tried to book via https://stardreamcruises.com/en-sg and when tried to do payment, it shows "Payment declined" page. Anyone tried to book using this site?

Beside this site, which one can i go to book via Online?

huatson

Hi hi,

Anyone been on Star Voyager - balcony recently? How is it compare to genting dreams? And does it come with complimentary WiFi? Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.