Drive Lah?

winthony

Does anyone have any experience in renting out your personal car when you are not using on drive lah?

Seemed interesting the business model they have:s13:

EJB

Wait until you rent to people like me who eat in the car, fly cars over humps, hard cornerings and open door hard into the wall.

zzt231

Don't bo liao.
Crash your car how ?

Posted from PCWX using never on bended knees

myviowner

Dun be stupid lah... buy car dun use let ppl use.. must as well sell it. Then take public tpt...
By the way, your car intend to rent it? I will treat it as own car.. lolz

winthony

Haha appreciate the reply.

Was asking because of the WFH arrangement, there is an underutilised car that is sitting in the carpark and came across drivelah which seemed interesting.

Not intending to rent out the current drive, but rather the secondary drive which was bought for the sake of conveying to office for my partner

winningeleven

Take a look at it and there are so many owners are so willing to let strangers take over their car.

cwee_tan

Unless the car is near eol or already in a well worn state, don't see why ppl will rent out to random stranger. Cars are expensive and repair costs high in sg. See the way grab or bluesg rental cars are driven can know how it'll end up.

may_dream1

Haha appreciate the reply.

Was asking because of the WFH arrangement, there is an underutilised car that is sitting in the carpark and came across drivelah which seemed interesting.

Not intending to rent out the current drive, but rather the secondary drive which was bought for the sake of conveying to office for my partner

the other option is to convert it to OPC then you will get cash rebate every 6 months. not very sure how it works but that is what i read on onemotoring.
at least save some money off your road tax + insurance.

wira

i thought abt using this service also ...but the thought of letting someone else drive my car and not taking care of this ( eating in car, anyhow rev, doing dodgy things in car ) make me decide against it ...lol

EJB

i thought abt using this service also ...but the thought of letting someone else drive my car and not taking care of this ( eating in car, anyhow rev, doing dodgy things in car ) make me decide against it ...lol
I ever drop a pack of MCD fries in the car :s13: lucky, is not my car.

You can only get back a car that looks nice on the outside, inside got smoke, got eat, got other stuff, you will never know.

If like me, like to idle the engine for 1-2 hours instead of shutdown, the engine tear/wear... :s13:

Feelucky25

I rented my car on drivelah and now have no car....chain collision on ECP and car is scrapped. I think its my luck maybe...
Depends who rented to as i noticed most renters are below 27yrs. Sigh...

LoUsyGamER

Life not stressful enough? want to get more stress with leasing out your expensive tool?

Lease your car

BigMonkey

I rented my car on drivelah and now have no car....chain collision on ECP and car is scrapped. I think its my luck maybe...
Depends who rented to as i noticed most renters are below 27yrs. Sigh...

the insurance claim enough for you to clear your loan with compensation?

myviowner

If you see the way Sgreans drive with rented vehicle I think you will think twice..
Indeed... no mercy... i drove rented oso whack till gao gao... head in parking buay the engine cover below i also boh yew... eat drink in car. Got engine check light i also drive song song then next day cannot start, call rental coy tow back, get a replacement car.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.