Drug trafficker on Singapore death row granted clemency Although the capital sentence was "legally sound", the Cabinet recommended granting clemency

*Sisyphus*

no mercy for drug traffickers and abusers!!!!! if got arms got legs to deal drugs, means got arms got legs to do a legal job!!!!! if you are making excuses for druggies then you are probably some disgusting person with no morals, dont think you have the right to point fingers at rich ministars and billionaires
Agree!!! there are handicap pple making decent living. These druggies just want quick money, and lots of it!!!

*Sisyphus*

I actually don't understand this... I read the article twice through, but no details about what those "facts surrounding the circumstances of the case" are.

Say like machiam never say. This is not the start of caving in to external and optics pressure abt capital punishment for drug trafficking right?

This is the 1 law that I think we did right.

Don't come high and mighty abt inhumane laws - Just don't traffic drug, it's not rocket science.
Say is coz the other guy similar circumstances so shld not death. Next time can use this as a case to say no need death liao lor.

N4E.SI

Very heartwarming news that drug trafficker is treated with a lot of care & concern in SG! ❤️

SG is definitely on the right path

Drug traffickers & drunk cheongsters who kill people with their sports cars are getting lighter & lighter sentences. And even if go jail also never mind... once release they will be treated as brave inspirational role model for the society to worship!

So much care and concern for drug traffickers, speeding cheongsters and ex-convicts gangsters with tattoos ❤️
Meanwhile honest & hardworking people who dun commit crimes end up jobless and drive Grab and no one gives a damm about them :D

Ayuready?

Mercy on the drug trafficker? Ok…
Then who’s gonna have mercy on the numerous lives (addicts and their families / victims) that were torn asunder?

NightGhost

Need to enforce law n tighten to law.
If not bo lang worry it, tat why people go to the dark side.
Why need to study? Why need to work hard?
Just do scam work if kena few blur fish easily can becum rich n anal incum can over million but get caught only small things
The amount a far more than the law
With money fear also nothing

priore

Say is coz the other guy similar circumstances so shld not death. Next time can use this as a case to say no need death liao lor.
Yea, but I also dunno what "the other guy circumstance is" that led to "life sentence only"

Kunkka

Yea, but I also dunno what "the other guy circumstance is" that led to "life sentence only"
How come our court like use precedence can overlook this until tharman point out

chaiscool

we are obviously talking about illegal drugs right? you like that also want to troll and act cute prease la prease
If you want actual answer then moi rather put alcohol, gambling and smoking higher tier than some of the illegal ones like weed.

Want to ban vice and hang ppl, then the likes of scammer, billionaire and minister who steal money are higher tier imo.

NiNao

If you want actual answer then moi rather put alcohol, gambling and smoking higher tier than some of the illegal ones like weed.

Want to ban vice and hang ppl, then the likes of scammer, billionaire and minister who steal money are higher tier imo.
vice and scammer, yes, can also consider to hang. billionaire and ministar, you wait nong nong

Ghostpel

No wonder people said LW’s government is a weak one. Some people even ridiculed LW is Puyi (China’s last emperor) of SG.

We gave him 65% strong mandate, but he rules SG so weakly. Where is the iron of LKY in him????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.