Dun understand why some people so lazy cannot keep fit and have belly.

Prime1984

Size is more about diet and less about exercise la. Most people just pamper themselves and eat without counting calories, nothing wrong with that. YOLO

kreja

Me fit zai. Run 5km everyday

If cannot run at least walk 10k steps
Exercise contribute less than 20% of calories your body burn. Eat in calorie deficit more significant.

Stress and busy work life will trigger body to survival mode and store fats i.e. stress eaters

Not so simple even if you understand the science. Its a lifestyle problem

madcampus

One meal a day?
U don’t feel hungry? Won’t affect your concentration at work?
Actually if you do intermittent fasting, you'd feel more alert, more drive, more clarity to work. On the contrary, if you eat a heavy meal (eg. Arnold 3 pieces of fried chicken with sugary drinks), I guarantee you will feel sleepy, cloudy mind, less focus thereafter.

testerjp

One meal a day?
U don’t feel hungry? Won’t affect your concentration at work?
No, not hungry. Hunger is a mind game.

If you are conditioned, you won't feel hunger. On the contrary, I felt more disgusted eating too much.

I even lift weights half my weight, went for 2.4km.

There's a caveat is your immunity drops to power saving mode which can link to depression. I took multivitamins to supplement the nutrients lost but tbh those caipng and hawker food don't offer much nutrients too. :(

Checkyrmed

Exercise contribute less than 20% of calories your body burn. Eat in calorie deficit more significant.

Stress and busy work life will trigger body to survival mode and store fats i.e. stress eaters

Not so simple even if you understand the science. Its a lifestyle problem
Yes but when reducing meals from three to two or relying on intermittent fasting is necessary just to maintain his weight, it may indicate underlying metabolic dysfunction. The weight loss merely masks the deeper issue.

muji4832

I also dun understand why would anyone even bother to reply on this TS's thread ... oh wait.

kreja

No, not hungry. Hunger is a mind game.

If you are conditioned, you won't feel hunger. On the contrary, I felt more disgusted eating too much.

I even lift weights half my weight, went for 2.4km.

There's a caveat is your immunity drops to power saving mode which can link to depression. I took multivitamins to supplement the nutrients lost but tbh those caipng and hawker food don't offer much nutrients too. :(
I order fish for caipng. More nutritious

Jerroldscv

Men still ok
Those buibui hdb ah sohs worse max
Give birth liao totally give up in life
Just take care their kids
Eat at downstairs kopitiam, watch tiktok live, very low ses behaviour

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.