My snack just now.

DurianTub03.jpg

writetodonkey

small ones lah.

By the way, it's actually very good. got some bitter sweet. Good for the price i pay. Should have bought more ha ha. Only opened until hand pain liao.

Looks good sis. I attempted to choose and out of the 6 I took home, only 2 was edible :s12:
My dogs were happy, not me.

twtan14

Ah tan very bad lor. After straits, I thot you will bring the durians to share.
Ya, you only bring the pictures to share :s12:

I was already late since my colleague only called me at 11am plus to go collect. Ask you come my house I pass you some but you ran off so early so you missed all the drama at Ramen Stall. =:p Only me and my sis plus her BF eating and still got like half a tub.

writetodonkey

where you buy from? mine so far except for one unripe, all ok. some not much taste but ok lah.

From Tampines. I don't know how to choose so just anyhow hum thum.
Quite a failure really. My father open under big sweat small sweat and my maid stand by 2 big containers. End up only 2 durians barely edible, no chance to even keep in containers :s13:

writetodonkey

I was already late since my colleague only called me at 11am plus to go collect. Ask you come my house I pass you some but you ran off so early so you missed all the drama at Ramen Stall. =:p Only me and my sis plus her BF eating and still got like half a tub.

Don't say you lah. Bo sim.
Always want to trick me go your house, ah tan so notty :o

What drama? Your son scold people ah?

twtan14

Don't say you lah. Bo sim.
Always want to trick me go your house, ah tan so notty :o

What drama? Your son scold people ah?

The one seated opposite me. :D When the foods no come, temper flared. Twice asked for the boss but wait staffs bo chap. Later the same guy in black uniform as my previous trip came up with two dishes and ask them to eat those first. Those two dishes we will not order one. :D Also the son said wanted to eat ramen but saw the rice set we ordered early and gobbled up a lot of it. :o

Kahlan

From Tampines. I don't know how to choose so just anyhow hum thum.
Quite a failure really. My father open under big sweat small sweat and my maid stand by 2 big containers. End up only 2 durians barely edible, no chance to even keep in containers :s13:

ha ha i also don't know how to choose, just try to smell smell but not very good.

How much u pay?

yehosaphat

Hi guys, tried this from a stall near my place in sembawang. Uncle calls it 太沅王. Small seed, creamy, slight tinge of bitterness but pleasant and sweet.

7175656427_3ca2179798.jpg

writetodonkey

ha ha i also don't know how to choose, just try to smell smell but not very good.

How much u pay?

You are being humble. Given the amount of durian and durian pengat you hoot, you confirm more expert than me. $2 each but uncle gave me 1 extra for my $10 purchase. Probably he must be laughing at all the lousy durians i pick and pity me. I think i better stick to JB bao jiak durians :(

nicholaslee

Bought these at owen at the junction of blk 44 and 45.

IMG-20120611-00595.jpg

$10 for 5 packets. wasting calories on cheap durian :o

(^@^)"

can someone ID are these MSW?

The seeds..
IMG14817-20120611-1900.jpg

Bro, need to see the durian husk, rather the base of it to confirm. Plus your durian flesh pic so red, how to see properly. Anyway, looking at your seeds, I don't think it's MSW. MSW seeds usually quite small.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.