Durian 2012

carey

Saw a few stalls selling liao

But what I want to know is whether Mr Kho has started yet haha

As for Thai durians, had some in Phuket over the weekend, not too bad :)

Beta_Tester

Some stalls at Khatib open lo. Haven't checked out Balestier ones. SINDY moved to before Combat btw. Hehe

Ender

The preludes to the main seasons are here.. D13s are beginning to appear in most area. Can expect the MSW in 2 or 3 months time, while D13 temporary satisfies the graving.

carey

The preludes to the main seasons are here.. D13s are beginning to appear in most area. Can expect the MSW in 2 or 3 months time, while D13 temporary satisfies the graving.

Unker Ender, do you know if Mr Kho has started selling yet? hahah

Anyway, already spotted D88 (butter milk king or something) selling at Gombak (just outside the Prime Supermarket) liao...

writetodonkey

Last week they were selling D13 at the JB pasar malam but at RM16/kg.
High price cos not a lot of durians yet.
We are waiting for the price to drop to RM8/kg or 1 for RM5 before we bring tupperware there :D

Ender

Unker Ender, do you know if Mr Kho has started selling yet? hahah

Anyway, already spotted D88 (butter milk king or something) selling at Gombak (just outside the Prime Supermarket) liao...

Sorry, I don't patronise mr Kho, coz I stay in the North East area.. Usually buy my durian around hougang, and potong pasir.

carey

Sorry, I don't patronise mr Kho, coz I stay in the North East area.. Usually buy my durian around hougang, and potong pasir.

No worries :D

Happy durian hunting and eating :s13:

liverpool73

Last week they were selling D13 at the JB pasar malam but at RM16/kg.
High price cos not a lot of durians yet.
We are waiting for the price to drop to RM8/kg or 1 for RM5 before we bring tupperware there :D
Bro, got good lobang to intro where do u get your durians?

writetodonkey

Oh... Saw those too but scared kenna "Ka Cai Tao" leh.:o

So far our encounters with those big lorry durian seller at pasar malam are pretty good. It's those that operate out of van, parked along Sentosa and Da Ma Hua Yuan that i will avoid.

lockks

Just to warn u all. I got conned by the stall at beside heartland mall, Koran mrt. I rejected the first durian and chose the 2nd one. I went to take my money and paid them. When return home, my box is full of all the lousy durian from the first durian and only 2 nice one from the 2nd durian. I always patronise the stall even though the price is a bit higher. But I guess it does not deserve any business any more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.