During Interview, if the interviewer ask me…

CanIsayNo

Actually why not? It’s called being honest. I rather hear that then some made up fake bs

HushiePuppies

Here's tips on how to answer all those ** questions by interviewer:

Why do you want to join this company?
Your company put up the job offer advertisement and I'm looking for a job.

Why should we hire you?
You are looking for someone who can do this work and I can do this work.

What is your expectations of the company?
Pay my salary on time and let me go off when my working hours are complete for the day.

Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?
Working at your company, getting a stable salary and hopefully not burn out.

Why did you choose us over our Company X?
I saw your job advertisement first.

Are you open to working outside of working hours?
Are you open to paying more salary outside of the standard compensation package?

Why should we hire you over XXX?
Same reason why you ask me come to this interview.

Can Or Not

Why should we hire you?

Pay my salary on time and let me go off when my working hours are complete for the day.

Are you open to paying more salary outside of the standard compensation package?

😂 Did you said these during interviews. I thought we shouldn’t be too honest during interviews

HushiePuppies

😂 Did you said these during interviews. I thought we shouldn’t be too honest during interviews
i did during one interview.. but wasn't really trying to get a job. of course wasn't shortlisted.

from time to time, i will just apply for those SME jobs that are not related to my industry. then they call me up for interview, can just troll them with such answers.

Can tell you 9 out of 10 SMEs will ask at least one of the ** questions i listed.

e.g. i applied for Ops Supervisor for one SME back in 2023. The interviewer ask me, I see you have a local degree why do you want to come work for us since we are just a small company? I just reply to her "I thought you are big company so want to come here."

zzzzzzz

Can I be honest and reply “ Because you are the only company that calls me for interview and I need a job?”

like that answer can or not?
standard answer is to curry flavour apple polish boot licking the interliewer say the company got mountain got sea is the dragon leader in the industry
thats how i got my currend jod
:frown:

Can Or Not

i did during one interview.. but wasn't really trying to get a job. of course wasn't shortlisted.

from time to time, i will just apply for those SME jobs that are not related to my industry. then they call me up for interview, can just troll them with such answers.

Can tell you 9 out of 10 SMEs will ask at least one of the ** questions i listed.
Sometimes du lan them for asking obvious questions. Act big…

my previous boss don’t bother to ask any questions, he even tell me don’t talk so much, you try first then tell me you want to work or not… 😂

Can Or Not

standard answer is to curry flavour apple polish boot licking the interliewer say the company got mountain got sea is the dragon leader in the industry
thats how i got my currend jod
:frown:
😂 ya i was told not to be too honest during interviews

Can Or Not

That answer—while honest—is not recommended in an interview.

Here’s why:

* It shows desperation rather than genuine interest.
* It doesn’t communicate what value you bring or why you’re a good fit for them.
* It may give the impression that you'd leave as soon as another offer comes.

What to do instead:

You can still be honest, but frame it more positively and professionally.

Example of a better answer:

"I’m genuinely grateful for the opportunity to interview here. I’ve done research on your company, and I really like the way you \[mention something specific: company culture, values, recent projects, industry leadership, etc.]. I’m excited about the chance to contribute and grow here."

If you do need a job urgently, that’s totally normal—but you want to show the interviewer that:

1. You’ve made some effort to learn about their company.
2. You’re not just looking for any job, but this job, at their company.
3. You’re ready to add value.

Let me know your background or the company name and I can help you craft a solid, customized answer.
But truth of the matter is you can research for 100 companies and no one call you up for interview

herzberg

I usually say "i also dunno leh, that's why I come interview today, so can see see look look if your orpice environment and location suitable for me or not mah"

SayPorkGuy

Why should we hire you?

if it's outside of working hours, it's exploitation.

saltydog

juz tell dem chiu shld hire moi n notch ask sho mani qns sho chiu can pang kang early. win-win for us 🤢

kopi22

That answer—while honest—is not recommended in an interview.

Here’s why:

* It shows desperation rather than genuine interest.
* It doesn’t communicate what value you bring or why you’re a good fit for them.
* It may give the impression that you'd leave as soon as another offer comes.

What to do instead:

You can still be honest, but frame it more positively and professionally.

Example of a better answer:

"I’m genuinely grateful for the opportunity to interview here. I’ve done research on your company, and I really like the way you \[mention something specific: company culture, values, recent projects, industry leadership, etc.]. I’m excited about the chance to contribute and grow here."

If you do need a job urgently, that’s totally normal—but you want to show the interviewer that:

1. You’ve made some effort to learn about their company.
2. You’re not just looking for any job, but this job, at their company.
3. You’re ready to add value.

Let me know your background or the company name and I can help you craft a solid, customized answer.
Thank you, EDMWGPT

viethai

Cause u keep putting ad..meaning turnover very high..so i shd give yr company a try

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.