Dust Blower for Cleaning PC

Izumanyan

Just Me said:
Very fine as in can't be seen with the naked eye? duh..

Please La I'm not an idiot. Don't make me out to be one. A thin layer of dust will still be stuck to the surface after blowing so don't be a smart ass when I'm giving my experience from using it.

sg_rangers

anybody thought of using hair dryer? on cold mode and use the narrow attachment to concentrate the pressure.

Rocket3

Why need to buy this?

I just use an air mattress hand powered air pump to blow the dust away. :)

autumm

Hello,

I am the person doing MO for B&H that Consigliere mentioned. A thanks to him for helping me promote my thread.

The reason i found this place was because i received a few request asking for the exact same item and thought it was someone playing a prank on me.

Anyway for the benefit for all who is interested, the price i have quoted everyone is SGD77.3 without shipping fees. Shipping fee is estimated at 25SGD if i estimate the volumetric weight to be 3kg for a total of SGD102.3. Delivery takes approximately 2 weeks.

For those who want it quick, delivery can be arrange with B&H direct but with a much higher cost of SGD 116. Delivery in 3-5 days. But i will require 3 persons to get that price.

My MO can be found here.

autumm

Anyone still interested in this? Price at B&H has gone up to 64USD though

PM me if interested and i will consolidate 3 to 4 orders per MO.

voiceoflove

i live in HDB, where can i use this sia....

i also wish to blow all the thick dust away

voiceoflove

i also stay in hdb
bring out corridor blow :D
my unit outside = stairs liao :D

my neighbour see this will fk me upside down sia...
my door outside is his living room window =x...
i live in corner(old hdb)

sg nv sell this?

koicafex

then u left with toilet lo :D
after blow le
can wash toilet also :s13:

or get a long extension plug that can reach the stairs lo

sg nv sell
i got mine from elvin :D

alvinzl

Hello,

I am the person doing MO for B&H that Consigliere mentioned. A thanks to him for helping me promote my thread.

The reason i found this place was because i received a few request asking for the exact same item and thought it was someone playing a prank on me.

Anyway for the benefit for all who is interested, the price i have quoted everyone is SGD77.3 without shipping fees. Shipping fee is estimated at 25SGD if i estimate the volumetric weight to be 3kg for a total of SGD102.3. Delivery takes approximately 2 weeks.

For those who want it quick, delivery can be arrange with B&H direct but with a much higher cost of SGD 116. Delivery in 3-5 days. But i will require 3 persons to get that price.

My MO can be found here.

Hi Bro autumn i will send u a PM for the METRO DataVac DataVac Electric Duster 500 (220V) ( In singapore we using the 220V right ?)
METRO DataVac DataVac Electric Duster 500 (220V) ED-500-220V B&H

I am in for both the 2 weeks delivery or for the express 3-5days delivery.

Thanks please add my order in

Jeffrey_81

Hello,

My MO can be found here.

Hi any slot available?

weap0nx

I use an industrial looking blower for drying dog hair, has two stage filter also.
Quite powerful I turn the dial all the way down. Cost about $100 i think

Just remember not to spray too long at a spot to induce static charges

EsPpY

Just called Home Fix, $138 for the Bosch GBL 800E blower LOL.

Dunno worth to dump the cash bo LOL.

Haris

Metro Vacuum ED500 DataVac 500-Watt 0.75-HP Electric Duster 120-Volt
ir

The exact same vacuum can be bought from amazon with free shipping if more than 125US. All items must be AmazonGlobal eligible to get the free shipping. Only downside to the link i provided is that it is rated at 120v so it needs a converter.

salmonella

As an alternative to the Bosch, you might want to consider the Stanley STEL680 blower. Probably not built for professional use, and with lower specifications (eg. 3.5 M3/M instead of 4.5 M3/M for the Bosch), but also at less than half the price. And, there's a dial so that you can reduce the power (rather than half-pressing the trigger, with the Bosch).

Just Me

Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc. has appointed ComputerService.Sg as the official distributor for Metro products for Singapore market.

Kindly contact them if anyone is still interested in the DataVac.

Metro Vacuum ED500 DataVac 500-Watt 0.75-HP Electric Duster 120-Volt
ir

The exact same vacuum can be bought from amazon with free shipping if more than 125US. All items must be AmazonGlobal eligible to get the free shipping. Only downside to the link i provided is that it is rated at 120v so it needs a converter.

Lucky it's not the 220v variant otherwise that distro can go jiak sai already :s13:

I wonder how much this computerservice.sg is selling it :s22:

BarneyMedic

Hi guys, those who bought the vac with 120v. Do you guys buy the transformer/converter too? For usage in sg? Mind asking where you buy? Thanks

igarashi

Is a blower better than vacuum ?
Y not vacuum the dust instead.
Sorry being noob.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.