[EA EM 5 Room or 4 Room] if given a choice which would you choose?

EA (30 yrs old), EM (30 yrs old), 5 room (Just MOP) or 4 room (Just MOP) if all within budget?

• EA ($900k) 30 years old (1600 sq ft)

Votes: 11 25.6%
  • EM ($1m) 30 years old (1650 sq ft)

Votes: 9 20.9%
  • 5 room ($850k) 6-10 years old (1300 sq ft)

Votes: 19 44.2%
  • 4 room ($680k) 6-10 years old (990 sq ft)

Votes: 4 9.3%

• Total voters

trax06

my mum own a jumbo in 10kkj, got 2 entrances

im looking for same unit in her blk also

its really finding rare pokemon

:s22: :s22: :s22:

Nice! I want to buy jumbo just to do what you said in your earlier post. Also when my boy grows up he don't need buy house just move into the other unit can liao.

gregory_choo

If money is not a problem, go get EM cuz is rare. It's valueable and even if the lease up liao u still have nice memories from living in such rare home in sg. Who dun want more space in sg home too? Haha
living near cemetry is rarer in singapore

standarture

Nice! I want to buy jumbo just to do what you said in your earlier post. Also when my boy grows up he don't need buy house just move into the other unit can liao.

But he will have to move out eventually when the lease reaches close to 99 years and the reimbursement value won't be good.

theMKR

my mum own a jumbo in 10kkj, got 2 entrances

im looking for same unit in her blk also

its really finding rare pokemon

:s22: :s22: :s22:
get the legendary 2550sqft jumbo hdb.....

so legendary maybe it doesnt exist.....

nyvrem

must have cash on hand, hdb loan letter ready. Once unit pop quickly grab

jin rare one

Mclairs83

depends on u.

if u want to flip somemore, then choose a younger age one.. if u wan to have bigger space and confirm that it will be a last house.. then choose a bigger space one.

reiser

Don't like stairs.. old liao cannot climb up.
Friend says her parents in their 70s still climbing up and down their two storey house. They say if always climb, then can climb. If never climb, then want to climb, then cannot.

Also saw a client’s parents in their 70s living in a 3-storey house. Bedrooms all on 2nd and 3rd storey.

mskate88

Family of 5. Would you pay $900k- $1m for a 30 year old EA/EM HDB flat that is between 1500-1600 sq feet, or $850k for a newer 5 room HDB flat (6-10 years old) that is 1300 sq feet, or $680k or a 4 room HDB flat that is 990 sq feet (6-10 years old).

Provided all near MRT, near malls and other amenities.

Recently saw a few EA, EM quite tastefully done and the space quite big.

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb-for-sale-537-pasir-ris-street-51-24807343
"Near mrt" but which mrt? Location matters.

Personally i avoid old flats cause got many issues & the neighbors has higher risk to be problematic. Siao lang neighbors are like hell on earth.

If family of 5, then 5 room better. Build the space allocated for study room as the 4th bedroom.

Lchlch

depends on whether both want how many children or none.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.