Early flippers make good $ from IP6

tiny

Journalist can use the word flipping without the quotation marks? Not a slang word meh.

rizhal

Journalist can use the word flipping without the quotation marks? Not a slang word meh.

Flipping name has been used for a long time US for the same purpose. Search property flipping and see for yourself.

herzog21

so the point of the thread is....?
if u r unhappy about not getting high prices for yr phones then too bad.:s13:

jq75

4k so much for 3 phones??? Possible or csb?

578CF5C2-6DBA-4143-8292-3C11CD109A1D-311-00000045D8C96FA8_zps0d5691b4.jpg

aptget

Eveey year its the same, price start to drop cos dealer pushibg price down, and aay too many iphone and unavle to export

Here is where everyone starts to panic and let go.

Then comes to 2nd wave, every one will say you'll loose money but those hokdibg on will make money again

Same story every year.

nuivana

Why so surprised??? , every year is like that mah, in the end, it's still you spend your time, you get the money ... :s22::s22::s22:

madcampus

Eveey year its the same, price start to drop cos dealer pushibg price down, and aay too many iphone and unavle to export

Here is where everyone starts to panic and let go.

Then comes to 2nd wave, every one will say you'll loose money but those hokdibg on will make money again

Same story every year.

My iPhone 6+ 64GB coming 1st week October, still got chance to sell for $2000 or $1800 at least?

jaymessofly

My iPhone 6+ 64GB coming 1st week October, still got chance to sell for $2000 or $1800 at least?

Think no more chance liao. Now price also below that already.

If not confident of the market prices, better to cancel your orders since not shipped yet than have it shipped and you burn a hole in your pocket.

nauhchop

Sorry to say this but if i said i sold iphone 6 16gb at 2k and 6plus 16gb at 2.4k yesterday, i think many here will not believe.
I did not sold them in singapore.

onefineday

sold my 6+ 128gb gold literally within an hour of getting it (~10am on 19th) for $2150. I guess many people will be cursing me for being a kan choing spider. But i have no regrets and can sleep in peace. Now waiting for the fever to die down and get myself a ip6 64gb, basically i exchange a few months of bragging rights for a free iphone recontract and a small bonus :D

Chevalier

sold my 6+ 128gb gold literally within an hour of getting it (~10am on 19th) for $2150. I guess many people will be cursing me for being a kan choing spider. But i have no regrets and can sleep in peace. Now waiting for the fever to die down and get myself a ip6 64gb, basically i exchange a few months of bragging rights for a free iphone recontract and a small bonus :D

ditto man. mine would be to get my own and a camera as well. haha

bigpelican

actually if you check ebay, there are many people in US selling their unlocked sealed set after conversion is nearing or less than RRP here.

this is because US RRP price is lower and they still have stocks from their apple store. furthermore, when they recontract their cheapest set is just US$199 and US$299 (plus) for lowest storage.

unless you cant buy from ebay, else getting from ebay is almost like getting from apple store here. of cos the difference is have to wait for them to ship here.

jq75

Sorry to say this but if i said i sold iphone 6 16gb at 2k and 6plus 16gb at 2.4k yesterday, i think many here will not believe.

congrats. huat ah

iPhone

yap. your last statement makes a lot of sense. but some people wont understand. some others will try to discourage.

on that same day i was running around, even if you sold locally, you miss out at least 35% 40% cut. so its quite safe to presume whoever bought you out should be quite happy that day (and sometime afters still)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.