1l92041H

Any idea best way to use them?

e.g. bill payment, utilities if possible is best

Got like hundreds of these

1l92041H

maybe ill just explain myself for your sake

vouchers will never be equivalent to cash tio bo?

i find it hard to spend these vouchers normally as Im not really a shopping person

but if there's somehow a smart way to convert these into things I already need to pay for e.g bills, it will be so great

I am sure there's a smart solution out there that ppl are doing liao

sglandscape

i find it hard to spend these vouchers normally as Im not really a shopping person

but if there's somehow a smart way to convert these into things I already need to pay for e.g bills, it will be so great

Unfortunately there is no good solution to this. You could try to buy supermarket vouchers with it so as to extend the validity.

reddevil0728

really understand why so many ppl block u now

u just have to reply even though u add absolutely no value to the conversation lol
expectations matter.

Your question is "Any idea best way to use them?"

I am not sure how else it can be interpreted other just using it whenever it gets accepted?

Now you are providing more context...

Well, look at the list of retailers that accepts the vouchers here.

As we don't really know what you spend on, you will need to go through the list to see what else you might spend on and that's how you can use it.

Alternatively is to see where accepts using this voucher to buy other vouchers or gift cards, then sell it to other ppl at a discount for cash.

sohguanh

Any idea best way to use them?

e.g. bill payment, utilities if possible is best

Got like hundreds of these
Can go carousell sell at a discount if it is those hardcopy vouchers. Many ppl doing that. From hardcopy vouchers you get back cold hard cash. The buyer shiok buy at a discount. Win win situation.

1l92041H

Can go carousell sell at a discount if it is those hardcopy vouchers. Many ppl doing that. From hardcopy vouchers you get back cold hard cash. The buyer shiok buy at a discount. Win win situation.

e-vouchers unfortunately, yes I used to sell my physical on carousell. some of the buyers very curious why we are willing to sell at discount lol

I got alot of these from my work

lzydata

Seems like a side effect of the phasing out of physical Capitavouchers is that you cannot sell or transfer them away.

I find it hard to believe you really have no spending that you can do at CapitaLand malls - and I see from the website that Paragon REIT malls also accept them.

Singapore Pools is excluded though :LOL:

High frequency spending - FairPrice or other supermarkets
High amount spending - IT products, furnishing, Eu Yan Sang

reddevil0728

Seems like a side effect of the phasing out of physical Capitavouchers is that you cannot sell or transfer them away.

I find it hard to believe you really have no spending that you can do at CapitaLand malls - and I see from the website that Paragon REIT malls also accept them.

Singapore Pools is excluded though :LOL:

High frequency spending - FairPrice or other supermarkets
High amount spending - IT products, furnishing, Eu Yan Sang
interesting why paragon reit mall affiliated to capland?

havetheveryfun

depends how much u have

if few hundred dollars. can stockpile daily necessities that don't expire or have long expiry date. e.g. toilet paper. shampoo, toothpaste, mouthwash, canned food, cup noodles.

if few thousand dollars, maybe can consider buying brand new phones or electronics then sell them as brand new packaged at a bit lower price.

reddevil0728

depends how much u have

if few hundred dollars. can stockpile daily necessities that don't expire or have long expiry date. e.g. toilet paper. shampoo, toothpaste, mouthwash, canned food, cup noodles.

if few thousand dollars, maybe can consider buying brand new phones or electronics then sell them as brand new packaged at a bit lower price.
or stand near check out counter / cashier, ask ppl whether u can help them pay for their stuff with your capitavoucher n offer them a discount.

peppermint7

Unfortunately there is no good solution to this. You could try to buy supermarket vouchers with it so as to extend the validity.
Are we able to use e capital voucher to buy NTUC physical vouchers? I know we can't use it to top up NTUC / Starbucks nor any gift cards though.

XiaoJinLing

Can just use the vouchers to pay emptyuc in those capitaland malls? Ie. Bukit panjang plaza inside got emptyuc, I didnt use vouchers or points to pay b4... jus merely use capitaland card to accrue points and scan receipts for points only...

reddevil0728

Can just use the vouchers to pay emptyuc in those capitaland malls? Ie. Bukit panjang plaza inside got emptyuc, I didnt use vouchers or points to pay b4... jus merely use capitaland card to accrue points and scan receipts for points only...
lol for a moment i was like what's emptyuc.

can type short 4 characters, but end up typing so many lol... seriously...

zonetechs

hope someone can share whether the expire e-voucher or going to expire e-voucher can be extended. Thanks

blueboat

im also looking to clear mine. i see on carousell people sell at around 5% discount

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.