Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

otaku7

anyone got experienced this before?
tiny tiny specks of skin from scalp.
problem is the scalp is not itchy, dry, no redness but specks of skins drops when scratched.
if i scratch over the whole head and for like a minute, the table would be full of dust.
is it a form of eczema?

Swordsman

problem is the scalp is not itchy, dry, no redness but specks of skins drops when scratched.
if i scratch over the whole head and for like a minute, the table would be full of dust.
is it a form of eczema?

can take picture ?

dandruff or Psoriasis i think.

eddy2099sg

is it a form of eczema?

It actually sounds like just dandruff. If you use an anti-dandruff shampoo, see if it helps the condition.

newstranger

can anyone share good dermatologist?

NSC is waste of time and public sector must wait forever. Any private docs?

anyone went to dermatology associates?

tia

Mach8Fapper

My eczema now very flare up until very jia lat after I stopped using steroid creams. Used for about 3 years and EVERYTIME I stop, my eczema comes back with a vengeance. Now both legs and thigh and groin region major flare. Skin dry, raw, bleeding and weeping. What's worse is my Reservist in 2 days. I have read every piece of information on this and still I suffer. My only regret is trying the steroid creams.

Now I'm changing up my diet, just went for tcm and they gave me some pills and powder to boil to drink.

And I'm also chanced upon this drwheatgrass.com. Luckily they available in SG. so I'm gonna try the supershots and skin spray as my eczema is basically my lower body. I feel so miserable right now. If all else fails I just might go back to cgh and ask the doc to prescribe me oral steroids plus steroid cream to apply. Boh bian already, I can't live life normally now. I dread going into showers. I can't even find a job. I'm a burden to my family.

I do not want to show graphic photographs of my condition here. But I can confirm it's one of the worst around here. I can't even walk properly now due to my skin rubbing against itself.

I want to thank everyone who read all of it. I hope wheatgrass will really help me. It is so expensive... To all the skin condition sufferers out there. I hope you and I, both heal fully one day..

evilerniex

My eczema now very flare up until very jia lat after I stopped using steroid creams. Used for about 3 years and EVERYTIME I stop, my eczema comes back with a vengeance. Now both legs and thigh and groin region major flare. Skin dry, raw, bleeding and weeping. What's worse is my Reservist in 2 days. I have read every piece of information on this and still I suffer. My only regret is trying the steroid creams.

Now I'm changing up my diet, just went for tcm and they gave me some pills and powder to boil to drink.

And I'm also chanced upon this drwheatgrass.com. Luckily they available in SG. so I'm gonna try the supershots and skin spray as my eczema is basically my lower body. I feel so miserable right now. If all else fails I just might go back to cgh and ask the doc to prescribe me oral steroids plus steroid cream to apply. Boh bian already, I can't live life normally now. I dread going into showers. I can't even find a job. I'm a burden to my family.

I do not want to show graphic photographs of my condition here. But I can confirm it's one of the worst around here. I can't even walk properly now due to my skin rubbing against itself.

I want to thank everyone who read all of it. I hope wheatgrass will really help me. It is so expensive... To all the skin condition sufferers out there. I hope you and I, both heal fully one day..

bro, dun feel so bad.
my eczema affects my whole body, include my face. it was so bad that at one point of time, I had to wear long sleeve t-shirts and a cap to try to cover as much of my skin as possible when going out coz it is really scary looking.
it was much better for a few years after I went to see dr Loke. but this year it flare up again and was as bad as before. have to rely on oral steroids frequently. it is super uncomfortable lah, but I learn to live with it. dun really care when ppl stare also liao

Mach8Fapper

bro, dun feel so bad.
my eczema affects my whole body, include my face. it was so bad that at one point of time, I had to wear long sleeve t-shirts and a cap to try to cover as much of my skin as possible when going out coz it is really scary looking.
it was much better for a few years after I went to see dr Loke. but this year it flare up again and was as bad as before. have to rely on oral steroids frequently. it is super uncomfortable lah, but I learn to live with it. dun really care when ppl stare also liao
people stare at my legs all the time. its inevitable...

Bro, your eczema is controlled by oral steroids and steroid creams now?? I itch like hell in my groin and inner thighs as my skin rubs against my shorts the material and also rub against the briefs. I have difficulty to walk without itching. And these past 3 days, i have slept less than 15hours combined...

They call it steroid withdrawal symptoms. I guess we are all "drug" addicts in a way or two. I am trying to break out of this steroid addiction hence i am trying to heal it in a more natural way.

Its causing me so much pain and misery right now. I hope i make it.

Mach8Fapper

ITSAN.org got a lot of motivating stories. Like people who heal completely after going thru hell.

TSW aka Topical Steroid Withdrawal is SIBEI jia lat man. I going thru it now. Every nite itch like hell and cfm must scratch one. Then the pus/liquid filled blisters will burst and skin will become ultra dry again. I reckon that this is the body's way to purge all the accumulated toxins in our bodies

i bought a cream call poly-n ointment from a chinese medical shop. $5. it stops the itch in 10 seconds and after that no more itch for 1 day. 2nd day, my itch comes back again. this cream useful?anyone use this cream before?it comes with a green paper box.

Mach8Fapper

i bought a cream call poly-n ointment from a chinese medical shop. $5. it stops the itch in 10 seconds and after that no more itch for 1 day. 2nd day, my itch comes back again. this cream useful?anyone use this cream before?it comes with a green paper box.

Bro I advise you. If that cream is steroidal(hydrocortisone). Just stop it asap. If you notice that it works then when you stop applying the itch and inflammation comes back. Then you have to either test the allergy or change up diet.

Didnt state contains hydrocortisone. It contains benzoic acid, salicylic acid,titanium dioxide and precipitated sulphur. Is it using yi du gong du method as got sulphur?

Swordsman

i got psoriasis on my forehead and face.. can't hide..

scalp also sibei jia liatz, people thought its dandruff.

Eggdrop

bro, dun feel so bad.

Heard Dr Loke has passed away. :(

Eggdrop

Is it due to food allergy? Try not taking those allergen foods.

matrix05

Recommend cheapest and good body wash? The known ones are QV and Centaphil. Both cost $25/L (compared to $5+/l for regular ones). Any other cheap and good brand and mild can use?
Also any where to buy QV/Centaphil at a good price?

evilerniex

Then what happened to his clinic? Are his products still available for sale?

clinic is still open. when I went there last month, they got some doc to stand-in temporary until they can find someone to be there full time.

best to call and check before going down coz dunno wat time the temp doc come in

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.