Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

o.o123

i also have:( on my big toe and pinky finger.......:(:( everyday scratch

l3golas82

i also using centaphil...
wah lao don go the NSC cheat ppl money one
i got go once be4...touch touch..
say " Cant cure " charge me $50 =.= ""

Hmm....if can try not to eat chicken..
i long time never eat chicken..

I think so too. I sort of wake up my idea when they intro me the following 2 medicine:
1. Azathiaprine
2. Methotrexate

I cmi in medical spellings, but the above 2 items will damage liver and bone marrow, might have a higher chance kena cancer.

So, I dun really want to be in that stage, quite risky and scary leh

The Light therapy treatment also if too often kena shine right, will have a higher chance kena skin cancer.

CanT_Make_IT

The elomet cream i now applyin also will make my skin thinner
doctor ask me not to apply too much lor..
like that lor...
LL lor..live with it..

but most important is try to be happy don alway emo..

l3golas82

The elomet cream i now applyin also will make my skin thinner
doctor ask me not to apply too much lor..
like that lor...
LL lor..live with it..

but most important is try to be happy don alway emo..

yah have to be positive. negative also not good for the skin.

maywong

i leepork in also!!! my fingers there always flake, very itchy!!! :(

so sian sia. suddenly erupted at the last 2 sems in uni. zzz. now occasionally still will have. :( i everyday after bathe apply moisturizer all over body and fingers still hav leh.:(

Yunnnn

icic .. well no choice hafta avoid food dat wud make de area more itch .. or worst .. if it comes back . :(

sianzz .. me rikes spicy food/peanuts all dis .. how to avoid . :(

mine i dun think its food leh...
the only thing i couldn't eat was watermelons, but now can le...outgrew it.

Yunnnn

ya true too.
u gotch see Dr Loke mahz? I may go see him after i finish my medicine doze.

nope never see~ just got hte contact info in case~ recommending to someone i know cause her case is very jialat :(

l3golas82

nope never see~ just got hte contact info in case~ recommending to someone i know cause her case is very jialat :(

icic thats very nice of u, she must mean a lot to u. hehe
aiya if everything goes well, i try to drop by there on this fri and post FR. lol

Other than Dermanol-C, try Fobancort, which is also given from National Skin Centre.

Weather changes causes eczema to worsen sometimes. E.g. very very hot day or very very cold night.

Ice bags or cold wash help numb the itch. Heat on the other hand, increases metabolism and makes itch worse.

Cut your nails if you have the impulse to scratch. If your skin breaks, do NOT apply Demanol-C or Fobancort, which are steroids. Instead, apply antiseptic as steroids will make the broken skin patch worse.

Take note of your diet. Certain food causes eczema. E.g. prawns or squid.

Anti-histamines like the typical runny nose pills (yellow, clorxxxxxx: drowsy, white: clarityne non drowsy) help control or reduce the itch.

Skyeagle

Some food to avoid, how true is it, I am not sure:

1) nuts
2) chicken
3) seafood (Crabs, prawns, sotong, etc)
4) Alcohol

w3irdo6

Some food to avoid, how true is it, I am not sure:

1) nuts
2) chicken
3) seafood (Crabs, prawns, sotong, etc)
4) Alcohol
I know i cant eat nuts and seafood.

Confirm grow and itchy. Hate it alot.. so many scars..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.