[EDMW ghost stories] 八戒讲鬼 aka Pigsy's spooky tales

zhubajie

so, the voice on the other end of the line, could it be the kmt? since they have a playful nature and u described the voice to be like di di siao siao pattern.

yes supposed to be cause he lived alone since then liao.. not to mention my friend call his hp..

Big Eyes!

yay.. big eyes zehzeh :s34:

Paiseh, I know it's not scary, but I really wouldn't want to actually see something either. I "saw" something once in ECP, not sure whether it was really something or just someone playing a prank, but since that I don't go to ECP after dark anymore, not even for BBQs or chalets.

(Won't be sharing this story though, always get scared when I think about it)

zhubajie

Paiseh, I know it's not scary, but I really wouldn't want to actually see something either. I "saw" something once in ECP, not sure whether it was really something or just someone playing a prank, but since that I don't go to ECP after dark anymore, not even for BBQs or chalets.

(Won't be sharing this story though, always get scared when I think about it)

share leh !!! thats the purpose of the thread !:(:(:(

Big Eyes!

i also always had such cases when i go jogging in the past, like i suddenly become very conscious of the surrounding ..no idea why too but my attention like suddenly focus on surrounding then hair will stand..

sometimes i will even smell incense or sweet flower smell, normally such cases i will be very very scared :( but this smell thing not very frequent.. so far only 2 or 3 times

I think sometimes it's really the mind playing tricks on us. You tell yourself, "ok you're going down this stretch of unlit road, don't think of scary stuff to freak yourself even more," and then your brain goes ahead to think of all the scary possibilities. Thanks brain.

Whenever that happens though, I remember what someone in Kyochiro's thread said: if you can still hear crickets, it means that you're safe. The logic is that if there's something around, then all the animals will diam diam. Don't know if that makes sense or not but it has helped me calm my nerves many times. :s13:

share leh !!! thats the purpose of the thread !:(:(:(

Bu ke yi la, I'll share some others instead. ECP feels really dirty though, I feel uncomfortable just looking at the stretch whenever I take the highway at night. *shrugs*

Vegitto

I think sometimes it's really the mind playing tricks on us. You tell yourself, "ok you're going down this stretch of unlit road, don't think of scary stuff to freak yourself even more," and then your brain goes ahead to think of all the scary possibilities. Thanks brain.

Whenever that happens though, I remember what someone in Kyochiro's thread said: if you can still hear crickets, it means that you're safe. The logic is that if there's something around, then all the animals will diam diam. Don't know if that makes sense or not but it has helped me calm my nerves many times. :s13:

Bu ke yi la, I'll share some others instead. ECP feels really dirty though, I feel uncomfortable just looking at the stretch whenever I take the highway at night. *shrugs*

zehzeh ish gots extra sense for these kind of stuff? :eek:

zhubajie

sometimes when pass by the back of temples, its dead quiet and the above happen, very bad sia :( hair really stand then u keep saying itsok, its mind playing tricks, become WORSE:eek:

firebrand83

Actually hor bajie korkor, your sintua taoism infused narrative of your stories make it the more interesting to read, if not it ll be like kyochiro thread, which is also v good to read. Just my two cents :)

Big Eyes!

zehzeh ish gots extra sense for these kind of stuff? :eek:

Don't think so la. I get chills sometimes when I pass by a place, even when the weather is hot and humid, but that's about it. I even get chills when I read the stories here, so mostly I think it's just my brain scaring myself.

Just heard this from my mom recently: when they were renovating my current place (I was still a baby then), they invited a fengshui master in to see see look look. Fengshui master said that because of the particular design of my house, I would very likely need a surgical operation at a very young age. My parents made some adjustments to minimise the likelihood of it happening, but a few years later I was hospitalised for appendicitis.

That being said, I think it's just a coincidence la. Plus it was my fault for jumping around right after dinner.

PumpedUp

if the person doesnt use extreme methods to enhance the kmt (eg. use blood), i dont think it could be that hard to control right? cos in ur story u didnt mention he used any extreme methods to enhance his kmt.

i could also be wrong cos im not knowledgeable in this but i do have many friends who have kmt. seems like its the trend now to own kmt and barangs haha.

and also like what neutralz had mentioned before, u hardly know what and how is the creation process like, which sounds kinda dangerous to me.

Big Eyes!

sometimes when pass by the back of temples, its dead quiet and the above happen, very bad sia :( hair really stand then u keep saying itsok, its mind playing tricks, become WORSE:eek:

Lol I visited a Thai temple/meditation area (sorry don't know what's the correct term for it) in Malaysia once, noticed many little huts built nearby the main hall. The huts were like little attap huts, could only fit one person inside. My dad explained to me that the monks would reside in there every night, and some of the followers would do the same too when they went to the temple for a short retreat.

Dad said his friend went for the retreat once, and at night as he lay alone in the hut, he could hear many footsteps shuffling outside his hut. He swore it couldn't be anything human, and upon checking with one of the monks, he learnt that it was a normal occurrence and the monk told him to leave the footsteps alone.

:eek:

zhubajie

Actually hor bajie korkor, your sintua taoism infused narrative of your stories make it the more interesting to read, if not it ll be like kyochiro thread, which is also v good to read. Just my two cents :)

ty, i will try moderate, not too much to invoke opposing belief..not too little for firebrand korkor..

Don't think so la. I get chills sometimes when I pass by a place, even when the weather is hot and humid, but that's about it. I even get chills when I read the stories here, so mostly I think it's just my brain scaring myself.

another "wtf" that i personally have is sometimes/most of the times at night, i ownself type stories i will type until my hair stand then i thought wtf siao liao got ghost behind me reading my screen and disapprove me posting it online, esp the krabi incident , my hair almost stand all the way from second part of story

eh share your story in the daytime leh/ or at office 大眼哥哥

ArchSamurai

whats with the jasmine smell when go jogging ar? sometimes i also will smell it at certain spot! issit just the flowers or something else?

Vegitto

Lol I visited a Thai temple/meditation area (sorry don't know what's the correct term for it) in Malaysia once, noticed many little huts built nearby the main hall. The huts were like little attap huts, could only fit one person inside. My dad explained to me that the monks would reside in there every night, and some of the followers would do the same too when they went to the temple for a short retreat.

Dad said his friend went for the retreat once, and at night as he lay alone in the hut, he could hear many footsteps shuffling outside his hut. He swore it couldn't be anything human, and upon checking with one of the monks, he learnt that it was a normal occurrence and the monk told him to leave the footsteps alone.

:eek:

i heard its worse if u retreat in thai..
its really a small hut, in the forest. all alone. at night ish.. :eek:

MadeInAnfield

Earlier this year I went to a friend's condo,, won't say which condo, we went to BBQ there.after everything ended everyone went home.left me and 3 other guys. We decided to find a bench or table to just sit and chill and play poker cards..so my friend brought us to a table, we sat down, we were talking quite loudly then suddenly we heard a 'shhh..' Everyone heard it, then we just ignore saying we hear wrongly lah must be environment blah blah. Then continue dealing cards,, then heard a second time 'shhh' this time we abit chua sai liao. Then we continue sit down there talk softer but continue playing..then suddenly got one very strong gust of wind blow, all the cards flew away and my iPhone that's lying on the table was blown until it stood up vertically on the table before falling towards me...we decided to change place after that..lol. Sorry no paragraph using iPhone type

zhubajie

if the person doesnt use extreme methods to enhance the kmt (eg. use blood), i dont think it could be that hard to control right? cos in ur story u didnt mention he used any extreme methods to enhance his kmt.

yeap, no blood but he use whiskey la, metta oil la, "corpse oil"/ nam man prai (which is actually cheapo animal semen ) for metta maha seneh (attraction for opposite sex), and he control them like RSM after he feel the effectiveness.. so that started the downhill, cause his actions are fueling the vengeance in those fellas

zhubajie

Earlier this year I went to a friend's condo,, won't say which condo, we went to BBQ there.after everything ended everyone went home.left me and 3 other guys. We decided to find a bench or table to just sit and chill and play poker cards..so my friend brought us to a table, we sat down, we were talking quite loudly then suddenly we heard a 'shhh..' Everyone heard it, then we just ignore saying we hear wrongly lah must be environment blah blah. Then continue dealing cards,, then heard a second time 'shhh' this time we abit chua sai liao. Then we continue sit down there talk softer but continue playing..then suddenly got one very strong gust of wind blow, all the cards flew away and my iPhone that's lying on the table was blown until it stood up vertically on the table before falling towards me...we decided to change place after that..lol. Sorry no paragraph using iPhone type

i wonder if in that scenario, 3 chua sai, and decided to go home, which one will the ghost follow:s13:

MadeInAnfield

i wonder if in that scenario, 3 chua sai, and decided to go home, which one will the ghost follow:s13:

Lol,you mean 4? But yea, that was my first time that really feels very weird cos I saw my iPhone stood up vertically which is very abnormal..last year during 7th month I sent my gf home then while I came down I saw a white figure standing infront of a tree..infront of the tree there were some offerings..that moment I stun abit, took a closer look and the thing was gone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.