EDMW Watches thread

dushensiao

Can teach how to get lei? I just want one piece. First timer waiting list sure damn long?!
no spend hard to get, esp popular/new models. My waitlist piece got premium of 3K at far east plaza if dw to wait. I think once I buy then AD will call me lol.
I saw a auntie wear Rolex and go Geylang eat breakfast.

Never know if they crouching tiger or not just don’t assume ba. We don’t like it when ppl assume us too..
actually rolex price is ok la, most sinkies can afford. I also do that when i go dabao food or walk dog. Buy liao just wear.

LoUsyGamER

The pink is subtle. U go see the amount of men wearing shunbun.

It’s also the most popular model in grand seiko line and not limited edition.

theres no need to force it - when you’re old enough you’ll know and buy it lol
Shunbun is on longer wait list than snowflake.

runforyourlife

no spend hard to get, esp popular/new models. My waitlist piece got premium of 3K at far east plaza if dw to wait. I think once I buy then AD will call me lol.

actually rolex price is ok la, most sinkies can afford. I also do that when i go dabao food or walk dog. Buy liao just wear.
make friend lei, can help me with my that piece? lol.

NintendoSwitch

Mid life crisis - started collecting watches!

Show us your watch collection! I can share my humble one.

Just checking if there’s interest in such threads as age goes by and our interest changes!

looking at Grand Seiko UFA series, Tudor black bay series, Rolex 126000 celebration series next!

View attachment 54501
View attachment 54503
Wah seh gotch watch boxes somemore sia bro runforyourlife. Moi only have one working watch left. A cheap smartwatch. All the other analogue watches all dieded liao.

runforyourlife

My cheap Android watch looks like an Apple Watch so dun be fooled into thinking every smartwatch si Apple Watch.
Everyone will grow old one day.

old doesnt mean boomer.

Affordability too depends on age. At ten years old think Apple Watch expensive. to some Hermes’ Apple Watch is cheap.

so yea different preferences for different stages!

Kum Jit Pow

I only collect dive watches. Casio, citizen, seiko, ball, rolex and blancpain. My wife collects GMTs. We have quite a few of other watches that HG sales asked her to buy eg. Tudor, panerai and some other crap. Recently just got allotted a Starbucks from them.

cet87

If the thread has no interest, it’ll just die off or kanna moved.

even if there’s interest, moving is also a good thing as interest was generated and aga aga know how much issit.

in a forum, there’s always a life cycle.. what u like now differs from what u like 5 years ago!

wow the brands u mentioned i neh heard before haha. But yes i too prefer GS over Rolex.

Rolex for pure appreciation and totally can’t get at retail msrp. How to get ah? I want the 126000-0016

View attachment 54506
i seen some mod dial for 6694.

do you still consider it as a real rolex?

SayPorkGuy

I only collect dive watches. Casio, citizen, seiko, ball, rolex and blancpain. My wife collects GMTs. We have quite a few of other watches that HG sales asked her to buy eg. Tudor, panerai and some other crap. Recently just got allotted a Starbucks from them.
dontch understand dinosaur technology. the watches imma think looks like art are vc, jlc and breguet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.