Eh WTF, I went to 2 of my Fwed BTO

BlackStar00

Hmm I tot new era the sqft for 5 rm and 4 rm pretty standard?

The 5 rooms are still quite decently big like 1200+ sqft and the 4 rooms are like 1000 sqft. Only diff is the living room is alot shorter. Room sizes shld be similar.

Iamnotib

I thought I c0ck eye...

But the common room, put 1 bed and 1 cupboard, no space le...

The kitchen is literally a square like size of 3 toilet cubicle.

The toilet really toilet cubicle sized.

Eh WTF? I thought those built in early 2000s sibei small liao, now even moar jialat?
Sounds like my fwen 3 bedroom condo. :s13:

PC-User

4 room resale. Sengkang area. I think newly mop less than 10 yrs i guess.

How the fug i know price?
Mine is also 4 room only, quite new BTO. Master room can fit 7.5 feet L-shape wardrobe + 110cm comp desk + queen size bed. Common rooms can fit 4-door wadrobe + super junior bed + comp desk all with DIY PCs.

peaceheart

Been like that for past decade or so. Also, no void deck and no park for a stroll.

Ye_Rongtian

Be honest. How many times u trip backwards onto bed while taking/storing clothes into wardrobe. And no drawers or pedestal to put clock or store certs/ books/ tool?
None... Never trip backwards.

One half of the wardrobe is for my stuff.

Got a dry cabinet with clock too.

IMG-20211226-115120.jpg

IMG-20211226-115141.jpg

PC-User

Hmm I tot new era the sqft for 5 rm and 4 rm pretty standard?

The 5 rooms are still quite decently big like 1200+ sqft and the 4 rooms are like 1000 sqft. Only diff is the living room is alot shorter. Room sizes shld be similar.
5 room's everything is bigger than 4 room one, toilet, kitchen, all bedrooms and living room of course.

TopGun

4 room are 90sqm. Size of common room 1 and 2 varies. For some developments, one room is bigger than the other while on others, both are identically sized.

robotechnie

I thought I c0ck eye...

But the common room, put 1 bed and 1 cupboard, no space le...

The kitchen is literally a square like size of 3 toilet cubicle.

The toilet really toilet cubicle sized.

Eh WTF? I thought those built in early 2000s sibei small liao, now even moar jialat?
you dont know? this is what you get - higher prices, smaller spaces

DoctorThor

years of educate in critical thinking, suddenly they lost their common sense. they want play to chicken and egg thing all over again?

Put it this way lah. If u are a scholar and Chief Designer. And u have the peoples interests at heart.

U will purposely say that 93sqm is not able to plan. U will ask for 97 sqm3 for example.

Government will say yes to u. Coz u are the Chief Designer... u get what I mean.. who are they to know and object

That's what I mean by... blame those scholarly designers... they don't have our interests at heart..

PC-User

Very slightly Nia ba. Here and there to make up the 200 sqft.
Yeah, here and there a bit bigger. But sometimes that matters. For toilets just one feet wider will feel a lot of difference. Rooms also, sometimes you just need one more feet to fit in your arrangements nicely...

Lareina

It's all about the money~~~
Give u small space so can build more to get more đź’°

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.