Eight Telecom discussion thread

ichinisan

the one in white right :D

btw tampines quite fast, got like 3 to 5 staffs helping out with the registration. Just now reached around 2:30pm, no need q, straight away register.

Ya. Cute xmm :giggle:

Around that timing got no queue already. Around 1 plus damn long queue.

Nakedtoes

Heard from a kiasui uncle asking lotsof questions... The staff said need to top up at shop monthly next time.. If true then knn lor so troublesome..

yanfxl

When I inserted the eight sim, it ask me to select SH Postpaid or SH Prepaid. I should select Postpaid right?

Thx.

everex

First time to use dual SIM with iPhone (8 physical SIM, primary eSIM is M1). How to do speedtest with 8-SIM? It always defaults to my M1.

froztheart

Try delete the esim and test.
lol, don't anyhow suggest to delete.

First time to use dual SIM with iPhone (8 physical SIM, primary eSIM is M1). How to do speedtest with 8-SIM? It always defaults to my M1.
Just turn off eSIM will do, and it will revert to the other SIM card which is your Eight SIM,
OR
Go to "Settings", "Mobile Service" and select Eight SIM card.

Tedicious

At boon lay queueing now. No email or SMS oso can join the Q. No wonder so long

xsoldix

btw, i beo-ed the website when they doing the registration.

got a radio button for e-sim, perhaps next time......

hopefully got app and creditcard payment for monthly sub.
if not, wont consider until they roll out...

everex

lol, don't anyhow suggest to delete.

Just turn off eSIM will do, and it will revert to the other SIM card which is your Eight SIM,
OR
Go to "Settings", "Mobile Service" and select Eight SIM card.
It works. 8 mobile speedtest shows
53Mbps DL 11Mbps UL

Skoda29

Heard from a kiasui uncle asking lotsof questions... The staff said need to top up at shop monthly next time.. If true then knn lor so troublesome..

The lady staff said can call this Nbr for any issues or top up.
Anyway it cld be longer than 88 days.Last time TPG slightly over 1 yr then start subscription.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.