dredd
your previous service provider is who? you did it online for port in?
it was circles.life
and yes..i did it online
your previous service provider is who? you did it online for port in?
can receive sms to your number?me
unable to receive any OTPs
sending sms out shows the temporary number
port over was done 2 weeks ago
i have also made a trip down to ubi last Saturday to explain the situation to the boss there
he sent Whatsapp to them but no one has contacted me so far....
sian
oops, paiseh, quoted wrong message, no wonder you laugh at me.. lolSince you said it's already few weeks after port-in, send your email to helpme@eight.com.sg instead.
Title your email something like Ubi Service Center Visit On ddmmyyyy For Help, Still Waiting for Eight's Update. Then write exactly what happened with all required info. Don't assume they'll know this or that, and leave out any relevant information.
Just my advice, not sure if will work.
can receive sms to your number?
otp very important leh, especially we have bank transactioni am able to receive SMS from other numbers but not OTPs
and all outgoing sms shows temporary number
very frustrating
otp very important leh, especially we have bank transaction
yeah, that is another alternative
if still not resolve next week, suggest you port out to another mvno since no help from eight. you try the last round, send the email to helpme, as mentioned by @HabrosusAn update to my horrible experience after porting over from Zym to Eight.
For the first few weeks after the porto er was supposedly "successfully", I was not able to receive any OTP via SMS (except from Eight).
On 19 Aug, Went down to Ubi to seek for resolution. The hp shop staff was helpful, but really he could only whatsapp the Eight representative to escalate the issue. I was told someone from Eight will contact me on the issue. But no one did.
I sent multiple emails to portin@eight.com.sg. No one replied. Even though i knew they are offering cheap plans, I don't think this was the level of service I would get. They obviously weren't ready to provide service, if any at all.
Apparently, after i performed a few tests, it seemed like i could not receive anything from Singtel lines, be it call or sms. And the fact that Zym is riding on Singtel infrastructure. I am wondering if anyone knows this is an indication of a failed/incomplete port in? Who can i get to help with this problem? I am not even sure now if Eight or Zym was the responsible party for this failure to happen.
Anyone with more insights could advise on this? I would greatly appreciate. Or has anyone ported over from Zym and had same or no issues?
yeah, that is another alternative
if i am you, i will port out too, since no penalty from eight
ubi also not central and quite far and inconvenient to some
i went to ubi to port my starhub line, but simba line i did it online, lucky it went thru smoothly, i was worry too
Thank you for the email contact. I will write to them.Since you said it's already few weeks after port-in, send your email to helpme@eight.com.sg instead.
Title your email something like Ubi Service Center Visit On ddmmyyyy For Help, Still Waiting for Eight's Update. Then write exactly what happened with all required info. Don't assume they'll know this or that, and leave out any relevant information.
Just my advice, not sure if will work.
Refer to 8 website. It's not rocket science to understand the
yes, understand your predicament. if i am in your shoe, i will feel the same and helpless and fustrating too. if need to, you may want to flag up to IMDA for their attention. this should not be the case. otp is very important especially when we are doing bank transactionThank you for the email contact. I will write to them.
And yes, I have already included whatever I can in my emails. Just plainly no response from them at all. It's like there's nothing consumers to do to them except porting out.
But my concern here:
1. I do not know if this is related to portover issues or not.
2. I do not know if it is the problem at Eight or Zym.
3. I dunno if porting out will cause even more problems than now.
4. I dunno how it works in the backend, but if i think of it as a DNS, there is a possibility that my number is still showing as a terminated ZYM number somewhere on a DNS server at singtel end which has not been propagated with the updated info. Hence when Singtel number tries to call me or sms me, it can't lookup my number and assumed my number is no longer there.
Feel that imda should regulate the mvno to be minimally able to comply to being reachable via a service number or cust care, instead of just throwing to a chatbot. It is horrible when things screw up so badly. Not receiving OTP is quite a serious problem. And also not able to receive any calls or sms from Singtel lines is just a major screw up. My friend tried calling me from his singtel number, and it says the number is not in use. However when i get someone else on starhub to call me it works. And i could make outbound calls to both of them. Wtf right
yes, can top up anywhereCan top up anywhere and get the $8+$8 deal, including $7.40 with Hock? Or must be at Eight website?
i foresee will have many teething issuesi only hope this issue would be resolved once i port over to another telco....
if still not resolve next week, suggest you port out to another mvno since no help from eight. you try the last round, send the email to helpme, as mentioned by
@Habrosus
can consider m1 maxx, quite near to eight. they currently having promo
yes, for new port in
and gotta do it online
if next week cannot resolve you, you can jump out liao
Since you requested for an update, I’m still unable to receive OTP SMS. Judging by some posts here, I fear that my issue is never going to be resolved. Really messes up my plans. Now I cannot transfer funds to banks/finance companies that requires OTP SMS for verification despite them offering good interest rates! As it is some funds are already stuck in some banks/insurance companies.hope it works for you in the afternoon. do update us here.
Since you requested for an update, I’m still unable to receive OTP SMS. Judging by some posts here, I fear that my issue is never going to be resolved. Really messes up my plans. Now I cannot transfer funds to banks/finance companies that requires OTP SMS for verification despite them offering good interest rates! As it is some funds are already stuck in some banks/insurance companies.