Eight Telecom discussion thread

hotspur_77

but you have contract right? if you port out before contract ends. you need to pay for early termination charge. check it out.
Ya, that's why I'll check with eight if I can get a temp line 1st and they port in my current number right after contract expires

alex22

Ya, that's why I'll check with eight if I can get a temp line 1st and they port in my current number right after contract expires
They dun have delayed order one this 8.
Is sign up time decide port or none.
Thats it

alex22

We too helpful liao… too many people buy after our lobang sharing. 😭
@Boringchap QED
Screenshot-20240913-203054.jpg

alex22

Wrong telco, shouldn’t be asking eight.
Instead of asking here, why not email M1 for an answer?

At least you have black n white. Not worth the price to breach your contract with less than 24hrs
The contract fee is 1 mth base subscn cos count by month block one

~sabaisabai~

Wrong telco, shouldn’t be asking eight.
Instead of asking here, why not email M1 for an answer?
At least you have black n white. Not worth the price to breach your contract with less than 24hrs

yeah he can always call m1 to check since is on contract.

wrong channel to check. it has nothing to do with eight. they are most happy if one wanna port in.

A7997A

They dun have delayed order one this 8.
Is sign up time decide port or none.
Thats it
Any idea which are the MVNO that allows port in later and which are the ones that don't ?
Specifically any idea about Simba ?

~sabaisabai~

my suggestion - you sign up with Eight on 17 and port in on same day. save extra work.

if its your main line best to go ubi service centre to do port in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.