Eight Telecom discussion thread

superhero41

the f llllkers at CEE say long queue and wont allow u to choose number. just take note for those heading down to collect.

MrRayded

Anybody got any lobang/promotion for new numbers to use? Cant think of any at the moment for my new eight number

CPTMiller

I no kiasu at all. Email says collect from 1pm to 7pm, I collect at 6:59 pm at TPY, only queue 5mins.
You are right. Last to collect no queue.
Why waste time go early queue 1 hr to get a free sim card? It's not gold leh

really_noob

Hahaha. I saw many uncles aunties at toa payoh too. They need the 188GB monthly data usage for ??? :)
I was chatting with those around me. They didn't know anything about this. Auntie saw a long queue, asked what was it about. Realised got free SIM card with roaming. Auntie going JB, complained Singtel roaming cannot work so she joined the queue to get SIM card.

ekardo

I was chatting with those around me. They didn't know anything about this. Auntie saw a long queue, asked what was it about. Realised got free SIM card with roaming. Auntie going JB, complained Singtel roaming cannot work so she joined the queue to get SIM card.
no need to register before hand also can get?

CPTMiller

Most likely the uncles aunties queue because following others. Free thing just take. 188GB data what's that??? :D

really_noob

chui.. then we register for what sia..
Part of the marketing strategy I guess. If you need to sign up or express interest by giving your personal details, most people will read what the product is carefully, which is what most of us have done if we are in this thread. Then the information about collection points and dates can be disseminated to this group of people. Create a long line at a public place, people walking past will ask what is it about and join the queue too (word spreads).

Think about if they didn't get us to register, there will probably be much lesser talk in town and people don't know about it.

Skyy

do u happen to know if this (meaning no need register can still get it) also applies to elsewhere like the tampines collection point?

Synnexo

do u happen to know if this (meaning no need register can still get it) also applies to elsewhere like the tampines collection point?
I reflect on their registration process at Ubi, nobody checked for email or SMS. I just handled over my ID to the CSO, chose a number & got the SIM.

So, I’m quite sure no need to register for interest unless they are meeting the target numbers.

alex22

Till now no way to know how much data used except for equipment based metering.
No app, no website ro login to check yet.

Any bros here hit 100gb yet? Got slow down after that or at 90gb slow down?

I only 30gb now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.