Eight Telecom discussion thread

darkmilk

I just activated a port in today at 3:00pm. Coming from Changi Mobile. Chose the eSIM option. Fingers-crossed that the port in happens smoothly.
Can you choose when to port in upon activating the eSIM? Or port-in will automatically commence once you activate your eSIM?

Boringchap

6-7 years is nothing. I have a friend who uses her iPhones until they literally cannot work or have some error, then she will change
I really is 小巫见大巫…
6 years of using same phone is nothing compared to the people here.
Can conclude that all are boomers 🤣🤣 cos yp change phone like clothes!

~sabaisabai~

wah seh you from taiwan and now ipoh
sibei good life sia :p
ok try it when you in jb, see if can make the calls
i will do the field report when i am in thailand next mth

is okay, let them curse :ROFLMAO:
i also don't defend eight:LOL: . eight is not my company :p
IDD calls is a bonus, as long can use the data roam, is good enough

Boringchap

wah seh you from taiwan and now ipoh
sibei good life sia :p
ok try it when you in jb, see if can make the calls
i will do the field report when i am in thailand next mth

is okay, let them curse :ROFLMAO:
i also don't defend right:LOL:
IDD calls is a bonus, as long can use the data roam, is good enough
Taiwan is accompany wife.
Ipoh is wife accompany me!

Relax pace now cos downgraded house. If you downgrade house, you also can fire boss cuttlefish!

~sabaisabai~

Who is cursing? Dun start a flame war.
is okay lah, relax bro!
this is internet, everyone is entitled to voice and talk
everyone has different views, expectations, and so on!
if we dont like the message just skip or don't reply lor
we cannot stop ppl from talking right?

we are not from eight and we don't own the company
we are just the consumers.. different consumers will have different expectations
i don't defend eight. for what? i am just consumer, using their service/product
so far am happy with it but if down the road, it get worst, i will jumpship, that's it

twosix

is okay lah, relax bro!
this is internet, everyone is entitled to voice and talk
everyone has different views, expectations, and so on!
if we dont like the message just skip or don't reply lor
we cannot stop ppl from talking right?

we are not from eight and we don't own the company
we are just the consumers.. different consumers will have different expectations
i don't defend eight. for what? i am just consumer, using their service/product
so far am happy with it but if down the road, it get worst, i will jumpship, that's it
I am not defending anyone. But his post is a flame bait. This is more than just his personal opinion already.

Boringchap

I am not defending anyone. But his post is a flame bait. This is more than just his personal opinion already.
Are you the moderator? No?

Flame bait? only narrow minded people view it as what they deem.

Report my post if you deem it so, let moderator decide. Apparently you are the only one with anger issues.

I prefer spending my time with loved ones, while you may carry on spending most of your time on HWZ posting on different threads.

This shall be my last reply to you. Not going to waste time to and fro replying back.

Let me explore the ignore button and see whether I’m able to put it into good use.

~sabaisabai~

if anyone says eight is bad, i will agree with them!
biggrin.gif

I am entitled to agree with others

I also agreed leh. eight is lousy. signal getting bad.

but with this price I paid. $6 only. I cannot complain cos I paid peanuts I get monkey right?🤣🤣

I got ask ppl don't port to eight leh

zym vivifi m1 maxx simba - all good!

eight no good. speed slow! 🤭

crystalnox

I also agreed leh. eight is lousy. signal getting bad.

but with this price I paid. $6 only. I cannot complain cos I paid peanuts I get monkey right?🤣🤣

I got ask ppl don't port to eight leh

zym vivifi m1 maxx simba - all good!

eight no good. speed slow! 🤭
Please port out, make eight great again (for me). :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.