~sabaisabai~

Why the brown face? Oh hor racist
laugh.gif

wah. this is vijay face. alamak. he admin leh. 🤭

RLWZ21

hi all, just checking if anyone have such issues as in the sms cannot be sent out but can receive incoming.
like beside contacting the eight for support any other things did you do to make it work?
this is what i found out is that the smsc is either empty or +7 which is pretty weird and unusal for smsc to have such thing and this is what causes my sms unable to send out. have tried input but unable to put as the number save in it disappear. and i would like to ask if changing sim card with them can solve the issues?

JAYSCS

Only data then good enough for WhatsApp or tablet use
I too agree why would people opt for this data plan that offers less but same price. Just get the normal plan even it is used for tablet and yet has the flexibility to use the SIM for phone as and when needed. Moreover, most Android tablets can call and SMS, only iPad does not provide this function for fear it might eat into iPhone lucrative market share.

ngbc

hi all, just checking if anyone have such issues as in the sms cannot be sent out but can receive incoming.
like beside contacting the eight for support any other things did you do to make it work?
this is what i found out is that the smsc is either empty or +7 which is pretty weird and unusal for smsc to have such thing and this is what causes my sms unable to send out. have tried input but unable to put as the number save in it disappear. and i would like to ask if changing sim card with them can solve the issues?
Try to dial *#*#4636#*#* . Then change the smsc to +6598540020.

Habrosus

I too agree why would people opt for this data plan that offers less but same price. Just get the normal plan even it is used for tablet and yet has the flexibility to use the SIM for phone as and when needed. Moreover, most Android tablets can call and SMS, only iPad does not provide this function for fear it might eat into iPhone lucrative market share.
There would be a difference if normal plan is login with number and their tablet plan with email address. eSIM for iPad, that is. Something that cannot be moved to a phone unlike pSIM. :wink:

Ah, think I'll hold back on that idea until they work out something better. Use my Simba first. :grin:

(Excuse me while I add this again, for those who 🥄🥄...)

* Don't quote me. Any question please helpme@eight.com.sg

tanchoo1

There would be a difference if normal plan is login with number and their tablet plan with email address. eSIM for iPad, that is. Something that cannot be moved to a phone unlike pSIM. :wink:

Ah, think I'll hold back on that idea until they work out something better. Use my Simba first. :grin:

I know for a fact that helpme@eight.com.sg actually do not reply to all emails. They will completely ignore dumb emails due to the large number of emails received daily, so they need to prioritize and only reply to the smart emails; the really stupid emails get passed around the Eight team and they use it for their daily lunchtime joke sessions. Harsh and abrasive perhaps, but so very true.

Don't contribute to their joke sessions please. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

tanchoo1

That's why the Gomo mobile app (at least on Android) supports auto-login when using mobile data. The Gomo team really thought through this and made their mobile app usable even on iPads without call / SMS functionality.

Smart team.

Hopefully the Eight technical team will follow suit.

One can only hope. :ROFLMAO:

tanchoo1

Try to dial *#*#4636#*#* . Then change the smsc to +6598540020.
This is very useful, thank you. There is so much hidden technical information available there. It's a goldmine for tech experts like us.

Noobs, please stay away; you don't want to accidentally change something and brick your phone.

tanchoo1

My friend actually used this when he travelled to Singapore for a holiday. He paid SGD 8 online while still in his home country, and when he landed he just activated the eSim and he immediately has data to video call his family back home. For those who then travel to Malaysia, if they buy the SGD 18 plan, they get 58 GB roaming data on top of the 8GB roaming data in APAC.

I agree it isn't very useful for locals, but VERY useful for tourists or business travellers on short term visits.

NovelLobster

I know for a fact that helpme@eight.com.sg actually do not reply to all emails. They will completely ignore dumb emails due to the large number of emails received daily, so they need to prioritize and only reply to the smart emails; the really stupid emails get passed around the Eight team and they use it for their daily lunchtime joke sessions. Harsh and abrasive perhaps, but so very true.

Don't contribute to their joke sessions please. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Why not? Let them have fun at work then maybe more motivated to provide fast service mah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.