Eight Telecom discussion thread

sango65

someone on redone mobile thread mentioned his redone is slow compared to eight side by side
jialat - so Starhub's MVNO - redone has low network priority as compared to Starhub's subsi (giga and eight)?

wikising

My experience in South Korea:

Connected to SKT network and data roaming worked fine through out the stay.
Can received and make call from/to +65 numbers.

However, received this message once connected to SKT, so unable to make any call to local Korean number.

CuI9xfu.jpg

loganrunning

My experience in South Korea:

Connected to SKT network and data roaming worked fine through out the stay.
Can received and make call from/to +65 numbers.

However, received this message once connected to SKT, so unable to make any call to local Korean number.

CuI9xfu.jpg

what phone u using?

Nakedtoes

Anyone top up or recharge by shoppee reseller but not reflected in the account? That time I recharged once due to 1 for 1 promotion. Today redeem coins to recharge but the amount not reflected. Any way to check yr recharge history? The reseller sent me the screenshot he top up..
Think kana scam. Knn before top up I check mine wallet/ main ballance inside still got $8..then top up main balance with $8 in shoppee. Account should show $16..knn no have.. Reseller showed me screenshot they topped up.. Under recharge history also dun have the recent top up.. Reseller told me is bug some recharge dun show. Ccb..scam by eight

loganrunning

Think kana scam. Knn before top up I check mine wallet/ main ballance inside still got $8..then top up main balance with $8 in shoppee. Account should show $16..knn no have.. Reseller showed me screenshot they topped up.. Under recharge history also dun have the recent top up.. Reseller told me is bug some recharge dun show. Ccb..scam by eight

which seller/shop?

mosmos

Did you top main balance or renew plan?

axiong

has any one change from pSIM to eSIM? must go down to their service center or can do online? need to pay anything?

eden1988

thx..

i am currently with Starhub..,, fortunately the contract will end in few weeks time..
now deciding, eight, giga or simba...
all has pro and con.
I would advise you not to get Simba, they only have either LTE or 5G network.
Even for overseas roaming usage, either LTE or 5G, most of the time I only get LTE (<10% of the time in 5G).

The only good thing is their international data roaming is 7gb if you get the $12 plan, 5gb for the $10 plan.

Technically LTE is slower than 4G. Tested and proven in many countries as I travel for both biz and leisure trips.
I just requested port over to Eight yesterday, now pending porting.

sango65

you still have the screenshot? suggest to email eight and bang table about the missing $8

whoooo

Correct me if I'm wrong

Main Balance = add $8 to wallet, then the day after expiry, if your eight account already activated "Auto-Recharge", your eight plan will be renewed for the next 30 days

Top Up (to buy on the last day of expiry) = your eight plan will be auto renewed for the next 30 days
Wah dint know this, I just whack the Shoppe seller with top up banner lol....****.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.