Eight Telecom discussion thread

SantyBalls

You sure only boomers? A lot of "kiddies" here r also asking for 5G or 500mbps on their phones else no talk leh. Can find them in simba thread too. Haha.
Kiddies i still understand la.. Maybe they doing things like remote. Like on their portable console, they remote to those cloud gaming platforms. Basically the game is hosted on the cloud. What they do is using basically like a wireless mouse/keyboard connect to their system on the cloud to play game.

These kind of use case makes sense for 5g la.

Boomer relics wanting 5g cause they got a 5g phone.. All they do is blast their propaganda vids in public areas, 5g for what sia

pearl_ml

is eight mobile internet data usable during peak hours (go work and off work) in nel train (from harbour front to punggol and vice versa) ? current with simba.. internet data is unusable most of the time during peak hours in nel.

Tedicious

is eight mobile internet data usable during peak hours (go work and off work) in nel train (from harbour front to punggol and vice versa) ? current with simba.. internet data is unusable most of the time during peak hours in nel.
Take their SIM card n try lo since it's free

Tedicious

Anyone realise that the data connection will suddenly cut off by itself for a while? The 4G logo will suddenly disappear n will reappear after a while

alex22

Anyone realise that the data connection will suddenly cut off by itself for a while? The 4G logo will suddenly disappear n will reappear after a while
Nope, i dun stare at it long enough to notice though.

Seifer28

Happens to me at the very beginning as well after i got the sim card....
But seems ok after a couple of days

uncle_josh

mobile Internet data usable or not is highly dependent on location.

during morning/evening peak hour when I travel along nel, the internet is very usable.

it is also very usable at my workplace in the marina bay area and all the way to marina barrage.

however it is not usable at home. when I am at the door, can receive 2 bar. but when I moved in a few steps to the living room, it drop to 0 or 1 bar. Mobile internet totally not usable. Need to turn on home broadband wifi.

so you need to sign up and test for yourself does it suit your needs or lifestyle. last but not least, with the shutdown of 3g, hopefully it will not have too much impact . will need to monitor the situation after 31st July.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.