Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

Last week of $0 plan, so many people last minute then rush... Most probably overwhelmed already.

Even their FB page, see the amount of repetitive questions, even those members who tried to help also replying until sianz. Can imagine what the staff at service centres have been facing...

Give them some time if you're not planning to give up. First week of August bah...

MVNO... unless you're new to Singapore's mobile scene, should more or less know what to expect...
agreed

the best part is ppl expect that kind of full service from mnvo lol
so much complaints in the FB, i mean hey come on, $8 only or free line now, and certainly with low cost they are operating with very lean manpower, thus support may not be there especially they just rolled out their network not long ago

if those keep complaining, i suggest pay for full service, singtel or starhub, confirm they have phone support and starhub even have chat support on their apps. i tried the chat support via apps when i was in overseas, pretty good support especially when you cannot be calling using IDD

~sabaisabai~

See ur bill cycle...mine the guy advice August then port over. I terminated but simba allow me to use the data until last day dun waste it. So good.
the connection so far so good? you go roam around leh, then come here to report the signal:s13::s13:

addict951

At Lucky should be same hor??
Cos I think the Lucky plaza guy trying to play punk
Sic my experience porting in in person at Lucky Pl.
The person at this location is a slimey Malaysian wif a 猪肉荣 face.
I asked for port in wif my existing number for the free-88-day plan. He immediately asked if I had taken a free sim b4, to which I said no. Then he macam started challenging me said what I’d taken b4 I’m not eligible cos “computer can check one” then pointed to the desktop poster point point at the $8 & $18 plan that I can only sign up either of those wif him. ******* attitude I tell you. I walked away cos I knew this slime ball is red flag.
Subsequently I saw a pair of aunties walked in then he also said the same thing then one auntie signed up $8 plan wif him cos for the free-88-day plan he told auntie 我这里做不到. Like wtf, he macam lied also dun bait his eyelid sia.
Wah lao, then also dun know what he did he started pasting a new screen protector on auntie’s phone then I overhead …. “八块”. I tell you I sibei dui for auntie.
Eight telecom, if y’all are reading this, pls disassociate yourself wif such a slimey character. I can understand if the porting in process is tedious involving a lot of steps and I can only attribute all the wrong info he provided due to his laziness. Cos looks like all he wants to do is to just distribute the eight SIM card (very easy just take a SIM card scan (activate) then can give to customer alrdy). Is it if someone signs a plan wif him he gets commission? That’s huai he dun wanna sign up those free-88-day plan for ppl who walk in and only want to push the $8 & $18 plans? What a slimey piece of sh|t. :poop:❌👎Everybuttie, pls be wary if you go to the Lucky Pl location.

MIVEC525

the connection so far so good? you go roam around leh, then come here to report the signal:s13::s13:
453322016_10233127922678567_2632822096285237479_n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.