Eight Telecom discussion thread

Kiwi8

I opt for the auto-charge and the system charged my card one day earlier and change the billing cycle?

I got the plan on 24 july, ends on 23 aug.
Ytd my card got charged and the system shows it ends on 22 Sep.

Since i got it and paid on 24 july, shouldn't it be 23 Aug end, 24 Aug starts new and ends on 23 Sep?
Billing cycle is 30 days. July and August has 31 days so the start date gets shifted earlier by 1 day for those months with 31 days.

alex22

I opt for the auto-charge and the system charged my card one day earlier and change the billing cycle?

I got the plan on 24 july, ends on 23 aug.
Ytd my card got charged and the system shows it ends on 22 Sep.

Since i got it and paid on 24 july, shouldn't it be 23 Aug end, 24 Aug starts new and ends on 23 Sep?
Count 30 cal days.

loganrunning

can try out for 1-2 months. no contract. if no good can always port out

Kudos to eight, for giving 88 days free useage, including roaming. risk-free and cost-free way to try out. no need to go thru hassle of porting-in (and porting out if the service does not meet expectations).

shows they have confidence in their product. (y)

~sabaisabai~

Kudos to eight, for giving 88 days free useage, including roaming. risk-free and cost-free way to try out. no need to go thru hassle of porting-in (and porting out if the service does not meet expectations).

yeah that is good, they are confident of their network enough to give out free and thereafter port in later.. :s12::s12:

and of cos the price beat all for now... but of cos there are mnvo may follow their pricing thereafter :s13: but good for consumers:s47:

Tedicious

yeah that is good, they are confident of their network enough to give out free and thereafter port in later.. :s12::s12:

and of cos the price beat all for now... but of cos there are mnvo may follow their pricing thereafter :s13: but good for consumers:s47:
Can port in later meh?
Tot can only port in at the time of sign up?

loganrunning

fastest port-in process i've experienced, last night.

- 22 aug: signed up for ndp promo sim on 22 aug. collected it later in the late evening at Ubi (probably missed that evening's porting due to SIM activation after dinner)
- 23 Aug, 2300: expected singtel SIM to be deactivated, but still active
- 24 aug, approx 0030: singtel sim deactivated (no signal, calls rejected, SMS not delivered)
- 24 aug, approx 0300: checked, and eight SIM up and running. calls in/out, sms in/out. Singtel number removed from MySingtel all - in fact, could no longer log in even using their OnePass account.

total time taken less than 150minutes.

alex22

Tpg also wat, was a trialist for the longest time sia

loganrunning

Tpg also wat, was a trialist for the longest time sia

true, forgot about that. i was on their trial, but didn't sign up eventually.
coverage was poor (not unexpected since they were build infra)

looking at the experiences, maybe not signing up then was not a mistake. I may sign up in future, when their network improves

~sabaisabai~

Huh then why need go storefront
when you sign up free plan, you can go to the store
but i am not sure if service centre or retailers allowed to sign up with $0 plan but roadshow certainly can
but when you do porting in free line, you can only do it online, store dont do porting for you

we are talking about porting in with existing, not signing up new line

loganrunning

"later" is for later to see how :ROFLMAO: if value proposition falls, and if there are better competitors, then port out ;)

~sabaisabai~

"later" is for later to see how :ROFLMAO: if value proposition falls, and if there are better competitors, then port out ;)
yeah for sure, they will be more competitors coming along as they have lost the market share liao.. :p
but what i meant for now lah... eight certainly beat all mnvo
few months now the road, we wont know liao
now m1 maxx also came out with quite competitive pricing... only without idd calls

matrix05

yeah for sure, they will be more competitors coming along as they have lost the market share liao.. :p
but what i meant for now lah... eight certainly beat all mnvo
few months now the road, we wont know liao
now m1 maxx also came out with quite competitive pricing... only without idd calls
Simba still no response to Eight?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.