Some ppl call from fixed lines and so happened I am overseas, good to be able make or and answer those calls.Some years back in Batam I used WhatsApp calls, thus never saw the need for free IDD. You guys sure got many calls to make /receive.
East Coast old road safety park area confirmed have, coz I kena charged for calling via Indonesia network to a friend who's within sight, just too far to talk in person.![]()

Eeuh so dodgy… I can’t find the voucher to make it $5.60 also
never mind.. since I topped up 13 months worth liao..
@TyL3r_DuRd3n sorry! False deal

Is StarHub network good? Nowadays Singtel at underground mrt very bad.No deal today.
Dun nid to spend today![]()
some of us are from singtel-network.Is StarHub network good? Nowadays Singtel at underground mrt very bad.
Conclusion? StarHub better?some of us are from singtel-network.
i was from gomo.
I wished for a working internet.
That is for u to find out.Conclusion? StarHub better?
If I want find out myself I ask here for what? I want to know how’s the connection under met because SingTel always very slow in underground.That is for u to find out.
u wan speed, go for singtel. But caveat is u may not connect to the internet in crowded areas, or in mrt underground
If I want find out myself I ask here for what? I want to know how’s the connection under met because SingTel always very slow in underground.
I’m on SingTel 4g and notice near mrt interchanges, the data is almost like 28k modem. So you mean StarHub also slow?I won't comment on non-peak hours, but personal experiences in underground MRT it is probably the worst when in train at/near Serangoon station during peak hours. AFAIK at those times, ST crawls slowly and SH can barely move while both on 4G network.
I did not sign up 5G to experience or test, though I heard 5G is barely present in underground.
Wednesday is only yesterday... I'd feel it's tonight if it didn't happen last night. Probably by 9am tomorrow morning should be okay already.Usually when does the porting of old number to 8 takes place? I have collected and activate the line on Wednesday, so far no sms or notification of porting. My Maxx plan going to bill me on 10 Sept.
No nothing, usually will have notification before the port in happens right lolWednesday is only yesterday... I'd feel it's tonight if it didn't happen last night. Probably by 9am tomorrow morning should be okay already.
So far tonight no notification whatsoever?
Some years back in Batam I used WhatsApp calls, thus never saw the need for free IDD. You guys sure got many calls to make /receive.
East Coast old road safety park area confirmed have, coz I kena charged for calling via Indonesia network to a friend who's within sight, just too far to talk in person.
did you received any notification that the porting is successful ?I ported frm myrepublic, got it successfully ported within the same day.
No nothing, usually will have notification before the port in happens right lol
Maybe wait tomorrow see will happen.
From the FAQ it say take about 1-3days.
But my iPhone now still using my old number although I have inserted the 8 SIM card. Hope this won’t affect the porting process.
I activate it last night.what time you activate? usually porting will take place from 10-11pm onwards
M1 4G .slightly better compared with M1 4G or 5G?
I think the app have the option to chose whether to receive overseas sms .nope. during sign up, i think there is an option to opt out or opt in.