Eight Telecom discussion thread

mosmos

If you don't want to share, then don't post lah. 😏 Just post to make people curious and show off β€” got meaning meh? Especially when it's something not everyone can get.πŸ™ƒ

Honestly, really no meaning at all. πŸ˜‚
:D shared at least 3 times, even shown the calculation, do a search in this thread

already forgotten the exact promotion date

Boringchap

Works fine-ish.
Don't expect wonders or miraculously solve weaker connections or slower speeds during peak periods

Same backbone / infrastruture under Antina
https://www.antina.com.sg/

Better to focus on the cost and maybe the roaming destinations or whatever you need out of a service first.

Who is your current provider?
If the current one works, but just on 4G, can just consider to upgrade to 5G first
I used to be on eight 4g 2 yrs back. Everything is good, then overloaded with users, thus switch to Singtel.

now need the data for overseas and also to call landline while overseas. Will be going Europe for a month, thus the decision to switch telco

sibeiTrolled

now need the data for overseas
Then Eight 18 SGD plan should work for this.

also to call landline while overseas
Can't help you with this, but maybe can search up this thread.
Vaguely remember people fighting over this, so there should alot information for this.

Will be going Europe for a month, thus the decision to switch telco
To be frank, i would also just get a local sim or maybe something like ORANGE Travel (data + call + SMS)

I think some of those esims that provide calling functionality require you to be in London or Spain to activate, so avoid those unless you are heading there first.

soulblader_89

EIGHT TELECOM really suck

I open ticket, they never reply me, and just close my ticket

We hope everything’s working smoothly now.
🌟

Your ticket #113617 has been resolved and will automatically close in 48hrs.

Thanks for letting us help you!

Regards,
Team eight

WTF is this

natas

Seeking the opinions of those using Eight 5G.

I understand that 4G is really slow, but wonder if 5G works fine?

Currently contemplating between Eight 5G and Maxx 5G

My wife was using Eight and complained regularly until she switches to Zero. Happy wife, happy life. :D

tidus792

EIGHT TELECOM really suck
I open ticket, they never reply me, and just close my ticket

If you reply them to force them to keep the ticket open, if it's a difficult question they'll just ignore for 2 weeks then reply asking for the same information.

They used this delay technique on me until I ported out then email me asking for more of the same information again.

soulblader_89

If you reply them to force them to keep the ticket open, if it's a difficult question they'll just ignore for 2 weeks then reply asking for the same information.

They used this delay technique on me until I ported out then email me asking for more of the same information again.
I try to look for contact number, but they do not have any contact number for me to call

their customer service is the stupid email

sibei chui one

Last time redone is not like that
i was from REDONE

Food_Lover

Anyone realised eight 5G consumes battery life higher than Singtel MNVO 5G?

Just ported into eight 5G plan 3 weeks ago and realized my iPhone 16 Pro battery depletes faster than usual.

or is it just me? :s11:

gapboy

Just ported into eight 5G plan 3 weeks ago and realized my iPhone 16 Pro battery depletes faster than usual.

can be both .. it was mentioned that some ppl faces same issue depends on your location where 5g is nearby you or not or working too hard to find one 5G tower

amazingone

Could be the area you're usually at has lower Starhub 5G penetration, compared to Singtel, your phone uses more battery to be connected.

savagesg

under IOS setting, did you put 5G auto or 5G On?

hereiam7788

You won't know till you need it. When my father hospitalised, at least no need to worry data not enough.

u probably do not understand how much 588gb data one month means, even u are on ur mobile phone 24x7 also there is NO WAY you can FINISH that.

it is exactly the reason why telcos or MVNOs can afford to list so high data quota to consumers without worrying insufficient bandwidth. It is simply because no way any consumer can consume finish them. If they could, the telcos and MVNOs will need to worry about their infra first.

Same goes to fibre bb, now everyone is on 10Gbps plan, u tot why they can list such plans for consumers?

not to mention that eight's speed is significantly slower now. It makes it ZERO probability for one to finish that.

if one can NEVER finish even ONE month of data quota given, what's the point of rollover even for few months?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.