ELTA @ Clementi

marshmallow96

They got shuttle bus? Most condos I seen like Monterey Park and a few others like Carabelle only offer mini bus. PC is such a big development and tall buildings. No wonder all waiting for 154/201 outside.
Yup PC got shuttle bus but it's the same type of mini bus lor... so you can imagine how is that gonna be enough for a project with 14xx units :s13:

wahkau

this will be a sellout given the proximity to central and good schools. Better to lock in a unit if your number is good. For sure developers will increase 1% when 50% sold in afternoon.

ZacharyA

Eh i dont agree on this. Dont talk about history

Now at ave one, already got 2 kopitiams and a supermarket. I never find a problem at all.

Where by ave 6 condos, at the moment got nothing. Unless walk to clementi central or cross bridge to west coast newest

Sheng Siong supermarket has limited range of meat (esp Beef). Their strength is pork. The F&B options there are limited and meh but if it is sufficient in your opinion then good for you. It's not for me.

I haven't tried any of the shops in Clementi Peaks since they opened.

Clementi Ave 6 has a supermarket in the new flats behind 201-206, towards PIE / Clementi Camps direction and some F&B options. Like you said, it is limited. Within Faber estate even worse. But that could be said of the landed in Bukit Timah as well, Watten Estate also. Only got 1 small area for eating near RGPS. Other than that, not that livable if you want proximity to amenities.

ZacharyA

Yup PC got shuttle bus but it's the same type of mini bus lor... so you can imagine how is that gonna be enough for a project with 14xx units :s13:

Use bigger bus or more frequencies or 2 mini bus lor.

With 14xx units, the MCST should have enough funds to go around. I use mouth only, I not the treasurer, no visibility on how much funds collected and distributed / spent.

marshmallow96

With 14xx units, the MCST should have enough funds to go around. I use mouth only, I not the treasurer, no visibility on how much funds collected and distributed / spent.
heard from my friend that likely they will vote to not have the bus after the first AGM

true la... why need shuttle bus when you can take public bus, and not like the shuttle bus frequency is good enough :s13:

ZacharyA

heard from my friend that likely they will vote to not have the bus after the first AGM

true la... why need shuttle bus when you can take public bus, and not like the shuttle bus frequency is good enough :s13:

Because the residents who are able to board the public bus doesn't want to move in and more often than not, do not have any seats remaining and has to stand.

Take condo shuttle bus can sit in waiting area, board the mini bus already can sit and play handphone again. What's there not to like?

The ones who vote without the shuttle bus means that they have their own cars and don't need to kuay sio with public transport takers...

LWZ

As someone who had to rely on shuttle bus for 15 years, I will never want that again

jeffong

Agreed, I did that for 4 months when I was temporarily staying at my West coast place while doing reno on my other unit. Most of the time, my family members found it faster to just walk home from Clementi MRT and crossing over the AYE overhead bridge.

rider83

Sheng Siong supermarket has limited range of meat (esp Beef). Their strength is pork. The F&B options there are limited and meh but if it is sufficient in your opinion then good for you. It's not for me.

I haven't tried any of the shops in Clementi Peaks since they opened.

Clementi Ave 6 has a supermarket in the new flats behind 201-206, towards PIE / Clementi Camps direction and some F&B options. Like you said, it is limited. Within Faber estate even worse. But that could be said of the landed in Bukit Timah as well, Watten Estate also. Only got 1 small area for eating near RGPS. Other than that, not that livable if you want proximity to amenities.

I just saw the video by EC on Watten House. Background on this project is that it was en bloc and can build much more units but instead developers chose to build fewer units than expected.

Given the 1km proximity to the very good schools in the area, I cant help but think developer didn't want to build more units and lessen chances of rich kids trying to get into these schools, unlike other developments....

jouhyo

If condo 50pc 2 bedder and below, very likely will get voted down. Most of them buy to rent out. They don’t stay there so they don’t need the shuttle bus

ZacharyA

I just saw the video by EC on Watten House. Background on this project is that it was en bloc and can build much more units but instead developers chose to build fewer units than expected.

Given the 1km proximity to the very good schools in the area, I cant help but think developer didn't want to build more units and lessen chances of rich kids trying to get into these schools, unlike other developments....

But these very good schools more often than not you need to wrestle for spots with other kids parents who were alumnus. So unless you are one yourself, you are just buying for hopes which is a pretty expensive choice if you ask me.

rider83

But these very good schools more often than not you need to wrestle for spots with other kids parents who were alumnus. So unless you are one yourself, you are just buying for hopes which is a pretty expensive choice if you ask me.

If there are more units, it would mean more alumnus staying there trying to get their children into the school. However, there are only so many X numbers vacancies reserved for these kids. It is important to keep these areas low residential density. But cant be said about those other more "common people" areas though

wahkau

Heard the bus fee is 6 digit per month. Must be damn good to be part of their mcst and pocket some money

LWZ

Ya but he said 6 digit per month for shuttle services. Like that I want to drive bus for PC liao
with such an amount, even higher-end software engineers might start questioning their career choices

wahkau

Ya but he said 6 digit per month for shuttle services. Like that I want to drive bus for PC liao
I also 道听途说. But is it a known fact that if you r the chairman of community, u can 随便award any contract to your preference, even auditors cant do much as long as is within certain limits?

ZacharyA

I also 道听途说. But is it a known fact that if you r the chairman of community, u can 随便award any contract to your preference, even auditors cant do much as long as is within certain limits?

Standard should be minimum 3 quotes, and pick the cheapest of the 3 unless there are reasons to support why you go for 2nd cheapest / most expensive.

Shuttle bus is just shuttle bus ma. Age of the bus? Reliability and punctuality? etc etc? At most 1 year contract CMI then don't renew and change vendor lor. It's like this one what.

And if Chairman got kickbacks or under table arrangements, vote him out at AGM lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.