Endowment plan like useless sia.

focus1974

I put 100k for 20 years. My projected profit like 30k only.

Sibei boliao.
imagine you put that $100k 20yrs ago in the US index fund. (no etf at that time i think).

But put in SGX also .. haiz.... jin cham.

ghregular

talking abt ins
its for beginners who just start out in life
agents on the streets eyeing u not the lao kok kok
but if u r born with a silver spoon
father mother splat half mil ea into the legacy annuity premium for you
you no need any ins.
buy only when travelling

Irenicus91

The only use that I can think of is for people who dont have discipline to save.

So its a kind of forced savings for them...

Prismatic

30K is ard 1.5% per year. If you really did started 20 years ago, it's a bit higher than FD loh.

st0rm5cap3

I put 100k for 20 years. My projected profit like 30k only.

Sibei boliao.
Endowment policies very useful.. For the insurance agent! 🤣🤣🤣

100k for 20y even at conservative 3% interest compound annually = 80k profit. They only project 30k profit for u? Like that how to even beat inflation? U kenna blinded into buying from xmm insurance agent is it?

Zinna

No guarantee also right? And when term matures the insurance agent who sold it to you while promising the moon also disappeared liao

Krabs.

my low ses neighbour's son tried to sell this to me through our mothers

why would I think that low ses can help me earn ........

euro2012

yah endowment like cmi reh

i waiting moi 50k to mature on 2027, duno can get back how much

its on a 10 yr plan since 2017 knn..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.