EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

Mr. Wood

actually whts wrong with complaining dat 1yr returns no good? :s22:
last time some1 gpgt <1yr returns double digits but dun see anyone say <1yr only must wait long term den can see the real effect :s22:

disclaimer i dun invest in endowus.

Mr. Wood

anyway, yall make money happy wish yall huat good huat together. :)
my back of envelope calculation oso tells me nid a larger sum to make CPF investment worthwhile, so i not using CPF.

RedsYWNA

anyway, yall make money happy wish yall huat good huat together. :)
my back of envelope calculation oso tells me nid a larger sum to make CPF investment worthwhile, so i not using CPF.

Because of the long time-frame, using excess OA CPF to invest in passive index funds is actually very very low risk. Studies have shown that for longer timeframes of 10-20 years, buying bonds is actually more risky than buying stock index funds. Excess OA CPF fits perfectly into this narrative. But must be excess lah,

decibel.

s0crates

Endowus to launch Asia's first digital multi-asset ESG portfolios for retail investors

e8dd25-Screenshot-2021-03-17-at-11.41.50-AM.jpg

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/ne...l-multi-asset-esg-portfolios-retail-investors

decibel.

Microsoft 4%
Google 3.7%
Vesta wind systems 3.7%
Thermo fisher 3.1%
Danaher corp 2.8%
MasterCard 2.8%

I think they actively avoid oil and gas companies and companies like Amazon that has bad labour practices.

Sector wise seems balanced though according to their insights article

https://endowus.com/insights/launching-endowus-esg-portfolio/
Interesting. Are you going for it? So far I only have SRS portfolio with them. Thinking whether should start cash or cpf not

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

s0crates

The trailer fee rebates are bigger than the normal ones and I think it's an ESG tilt is something I can see myself investing in for the longer term.

At least it's more differentiated than their vanilla offering, which I rather do ucits ETFs myself.

I put in $3k lump-sum and a monthly recurring. May invest more in the future.

Interesting. Are you going for it? So far I only have SRS portfolio with them. Thinking whether should start cash or cpf not

decibel.

The trailer fee rebates are bigger than the normal ones and I think it's an ESG tilt is something I can see myself investing in for the longer term.

At least it's more differentiated than their vanilla offering, which I rather do ucits ETFs myself.

I put in $3k lump-sum and a monthly recurring. May invest more in the future.
This is only for cash not for cpf right?

benqdell

I will never touch my cpf for investments though, not much investments out there are safe enough to give me the good i/r that cpf can.

Sent from MARS using GAGT

decibel.

Yea for cash only, meaning we got to take their more expensive 0.6% p.a. fees haha. Probably srs is up next.
The 0.6% is on top of the fund TER right? Btw the 0.6% is every quarter or like 0.6%/4 quarter? Worth it ma?

s0crates

It's like 0.6% across 4 quarters. Whether it's worth it or not is subjective. Of course ibkr is cheaper, especially if you are investing big amounts. In the case of esg not many good enough products on ETFs I feel.

The 0.6% is on top of the fund TER right? Btw the 0.6% is every quarter or like 0.6%/4 quarter? Worth it ma?

s0crates

That's your choice, maybe you don't have a long enough investment timeframe?

The thing is that cpf money is stuck inside for a good 20+ years for most people, and even beyond 55 you don't need all of it to be liquid. Money stuck in illiquid account is perfect for taking more risk and getting a higher return.

The safety of CPF monies means nothing since the money is stuck inside anyway. If you are forced to commit to a 30 year investment plan, would you take risk free 2.5% or 7% with risk?

For many people the decision of investing of CPF can be a difference of doing a annual trip to Bali or doing an annual trip to Europe for retirement. Previously we have really crap choice of CPF investment (lol sti??), now it's much better with endowus. You can invest a smaller amount anyway

I will never touch my cpf for investments though, not much investments out there are safe enough to give me the good i/r that cpf can.

Sent from MARS using GAGT

zuppeur

For cpf investment, if I want to invest quartly, what should I do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.