EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

RedsYWNA

Whats the rationale for the min 6%? It's a gd bet that S&P 500 can exceed 6% over the long run.

hwmook

Unit trust NAV already include management fees, why are you double counting?

Most of us have more than 40k in SA and more than 20k in OA so that 1% extra interest already doesn’t matter.

Okenba

Extra 1% applies to SA. So doesn't matter.
2% really depends on the individual fund. Those investing through Endowus is probably closer to 1% then 2%.

So more like 2.5% + 1%. So if you can get 4%, you'll probably be fine.

Okenba

That extra 0.5% happens to be the margin you provided.(5.5% rounded to 6%) I'm just taking it from there. lol

Kojo0403

3.5% guaranteed returns and 4.0% projected returns is very different.
For instance, if you ask me to invest into an emerging market bond fund with 4.5% projected yield, I would probably give it a miss and stick to 3.5% guaranteed yield.

End of the day it really depends on an individual risk tolerance, investment time horizon and appetite.

If you have 30 yrs before retirement, then probably an Equity fund is more likely to outperform 2.5%. Then again, these are based on historical performance. No one can predict if the next 10 years or 20 years we can fall into a great depression with all the debt building up.
Hence if you are allocating any CPF monies into stock market, you should be prepared for the worst case where it gives you a return that is below 2.5% p.a. or even negative return at the end of 10 or 20 years time.

In the most extreme drop, it took 8 years for S&P 500 prices to recover and 17 years for Nasdaq 100 to recover after the dot-com bubble burst in 2000, which was immediately followed by the crash of 2008.

RedsYWNA

The thread is on investing using CPF for Endowus. For highest expected returns, it has to be based on equity funds.

For me, its lionglobal infinity US 500 using 100% CPF OA, after setting aside 20k.

Assuming most pple in this thread have more than 60k in CPF SA and MA, the benchmark to beat should be around 3.5% to 4% over 20-30 years. Which isn't hard for lionglobal infinity US 500, albeit not confirmed.

Not sure why yours has so little funds for CPF-OA investment. The key fund that Endowus offers and others do not is LionGlobal Infinity funds.

What Endowus offers for Equity funds under CPF-OA:
rrUDjyE.png

You can try searching for the following 2 funds on other platforms and check if they offer it for CPF-OA investing:
LionGlobal Infinity Global Stock Index Fund
LionGlobal Infinity US 500 Stock Index Fund

I am pretty sure only Endowus offers it currently.

RedsYWNA

You can try searching for the following 2 funds on other platforms and check if they offer it for CPF-OA investing:

Its really funny, but unsure why Endowus was able to get a monopoly over these 2 funds for CPF OA. So I have no choice but to use Endowus for these 2, lucky the overall fees are really quite reasonable.

Not sure what the other banks/Robo-advisors/platforms are thinking.....:s22:

Mr. Wood

Its really funny, but unsure why Endowus was able to get a monopoly over these 2 funds for CPF OA. So I have no choice but to use Endowus for these 2, lucky the overall fees are really quite reasonable.

actually personally i prefer other robos dun go into cpfoa. jus like i keep investment and insurance separate. i oso prefer to keep cpf and investment separate. one is almost like a bond and annuity instrument.

czhmech

May I ask if it is more expensive to invest the above 2 funds in Endowus compared to other UT platforms such as Dollardex? Using LionGobal Infinity Global Stock Index Fund as an example:

Endowus - Net TER (0.40%) + Access Fee (0.40%) =~0.80%
Dollardex - TER (0.71%) + Sale Charges (0%) = ~0.71%

Thanks.

SuperDecker

For CPF-OA, these 2 Infinity funds are only available via Endowus. No other platforms are offering it for CPF-OA

May I ask if it is more expensive to invest the above 2 funds in Endowus compared to other UT platforms such as Dollardex? Using LionGobal Infinity Global Stock Index Fund as an example:

Endowus - Net TER (0.40%) + Access Fee (0.40%) =~0.80%
Dollardex - TER (0.71%) + Sale Charges (0%) = ~0.71%

Thanks.

alementz

How much fees are you guys paying for endowus cpf investment? I’m thinking whether to diversify or purely S&P 500. So it can be 0.86% for S&P500 or multiple funds 1.03%.

gold_eagle36

How much fees are you guys paying for endowus cpf investment? I’m thinking whether to diversify or purely S&P 500. So it can be 0.86% for S&P500 or multiple funds 1.03%.

Whats your holding period. Must understand that sp500 is still concentrated risk. Look at 2000 to 2010.

At least if you have some Emerging Markets, the returns and risk will be more spread out in the short term.

s0crates

Probably margins too low la... Rebalancing + trade execution + custodian + customer acquisition cost for CPF monies which no one gives a damn about lol.

Somemore got kayhian invovled to aggregate trades making agent bank charges lower.

At 0.4% no trailer fees?! Might as well do cash investment better.

alementz

Whats your holding period. Must understand that sp500 is still concentrated risk. Look at 2000 to 2010.

At least if you have some Emerging Markets, the returns and risk will be more spread out in the short term.

Looking to hold for 10years at least.

ashethen

How much fees are you guys paying for endowus cpf investment? I*********m thinking whether to diversify or purely S&P 500. So it can be 0.86% for S&P500 or multiple funds 1.03%.

Mine is about $6++ per month. Invested 25k in 60% schroder asian growth fund and 40% franklin US opportunity fund

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

Mr. Wood

Mine is about $6++ per month. Invested 25k in 60% schroder asian growth fund and 40% franklin US opportunity fund

Posted from PCWX using SM-N960F

u mean $6++ is the endowus fee?
is it include or exclude trailer rebate?

Okenba

Unlikely. $7/mth, $84/yr is about 0.3% of 25k. Won't even cover Endowus fee, much less expense ratio of the funds.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.