Etiqa eEasy save?

iwanthp

Saw got guaranteed return of 2.46% and the term only for 6 years! Worth getting? I prefer plans with guaranteed returns instead of those non-guaranteed de and 2.46% seems like highest ive found

JuniorLion

Saw got guaranteed return of 2.46% and the term only for 6 years! Worth getting? I prefer plans with guaranteed returns instead of those non-guaranteed de and 2.46% seems like highest ive found

It's probably one of the better ones for 6 years.

Earlier in 2018, there was a GE270 (e.g. 2.70%) for 5 years. Might want to wait for more deals like that?

oceanicmanta

earlier tranches was at 2.23% for 6 years in 2017 with $150 vouchers and depositors were treated to movie screening

iwanthp

Wowww sadly i missed that omg! The current one has a discount if paid lump sum on first year but i dont really know how they calculate the interest to be 2.46%?

E.g. they have the online calculator i chose 15,000, theres a discount of 481 so i have to pay 14,519. According to the quote ill get 16,801 at maturity! Using 2.46%, how do they get that i cant seem to calculate till 16,801 hmmm

oceanicmanta

$14,519 x 1.0246^6 = $16,798.2 .. close enuf to the $16,801 shown

take it they pay $3 more .. hehe

pchltws

what i meant is for eEasy SaveV, it is given in P$ credits (not cash) + vouchers,

unlike Elastiq promo is cash + vouchers

Now Elastiq promo still have meh?
They still give cash ??
Can't find the link leh, can help ??

pchltws

Unable to retrieve it, can help?

When I use PolicyPal about to sign the eEASY save V plan, it prompt me for referral code. Who want to provide? Does it gain to both parties?

Gam Xia!

oceanicmanta

Unable to retrieve it, can help?

When I use PolicyPal about to sign the eEASY save V plan, it prompt me for referral code. Who want to provide? Does it gain to both parties?

Gam Xia!

https://www.policypal.com/endowment-insurance/flow/tiq/eeasy-save-v

Referrer gets $10 cash

Referee gets up to $30 P$ in credits, not cash, can be used for general insurance purchase like travel, maid, car etc

You know the diff between SaveV and Elastiq hor ? ... especially wrt SDIC PPF cover ?

and that the rewards are in P$ & Vouchers, not Cash & Vouchers like Elastiq

pchltws

To be honest, I still not very sure for SaveV and Elastiq?

Are both cover?

power_range

I wonder whats the difference between eEasy Save and enrich harvest (new policy)?

I saw that for eEast Save, the minimum is 10K, whereas its 30K minimum for Enrich Harvest.
Other than that, i can't tell any much diff.

maumu

this is the 2.68% one for 6 years right? sounds like a very good product. but idk whether the protection is across all etiqa plans or is it per plan? cos already have elastiq 1.8 and dash easyearn which are both by etiqa.

oceanicmanta

I wonder whats the difference between eEasy Save and enrich harvest (new policy)?

I saw that for eEast Save, the minimum is 10K, whereas its 30K minimum for Enrich Harvest.
Other than that, i can't tell any much diff.

SaveV is online & comes with rewards

Enrich not online & probably no extra perks

oceanicmanta

this is the 2.68% one for 6 years right? sounds like a very good product. but idk whether the protection is across all etiqa plans or is it per plan? cos already have elastiq 1.8 and dash easyearn which are both by etiqa.

per insured per insurer ... across all products SaveV, EasyEarn, Elastiq

oceanicmanta

To be honest, I still not very sure for SaveV and Elastiq?

Are both cover?

both covered but the protection from risk of insurer failure is very different bcos of how the product is structured

SDIC PPF covers the guaranteed surrender value at point of failure (not the projected maturity value)

Elastiq is 100% protected from Day 1 since Account Value = Guaranteed Surrender Value

SaveV, the Guaranteed Surrender Value in first few years is below the total premiums paid so there is risk of loss of capital

do check with SDIC if unsure

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.