EX Wallaby 2013

deathman91

Going there this late oct for 3 weeks. Anyone AI servicemen went there before? Care to shed some light on how's the training schedule like? Lots of night training?

Do they have wall socket accessible near our rest area? I heard there's only 1 near the toilet... Whole bn share 1!?

kampong boi

40 SAR?

my time got to fight atec there so might be different from yours, depends on what programme your have. got live firing? which rotation are you in. involved in the integrated attack with the other units(apache, terrex etc)

toilet will be an eye opener, especially when you shower

mgx-alander

Going there this late oct for 3 weeks. Anyone AI servicemen went there before? Care to shed some light on how's the training schedule like? Lots of night training?

Do they have wall socket accessible near our rest area? I heard there's only 1 near the toilet... Whole bn share 1!?

wallaby got 3 camps..

it seems like u are in the most screwed up 1 out of the 3 :vijayadmin:

deathman91

40 SAR?

my time got to fight atec there so might be different from yours, depends on what programme your have. got live firing? which rotation are you in. involved in the integrated attack with the other units(apache, terrex etc)

toilet will be an eye opener, especially when you shower

Just finished atec stage 1, so not fighting there. R3. Yes heard the apache would be fighting along side with live firing. Heard there will be a 6d5n exercise... Xiong man... :(

I have seen the toilet via videos, so yeah wouldn't be expecting much. No locker also... Seems to me like very thing is bad there. Any good points?

wallaby got 3 camps..e

it seems like u are in the most screwed up 1 out of the 3 :vijayadmin:

Why do you assume so?

kampong boi

Just finished atec stage 1, so not fighting there. R3. Yes heard the apache would be fighting along side with live firing. Heard there will be a 6d5n exercise... Xiong man... :(

I have seen the toilet via videos, so yeah wouldn't be expecting much. No locker also... Seems to me like very thing is bad there. Any good points?

Why do you assume so?

then I never experience it, only heard from friends, yours is integrated exercise, how xiong is depends on frame commander, as good as div level ex

first night confirm luger(sp), just pray don't kena dismounted attack :s13:

ask those storeman friends help you take care, sure will have sk warriors to help take care

sneggg

cheap beer at the canteen! no wall socket near bunk area, only socket at canteen and the computer centre, bring the mutli plug everyone will like you lol

mgx-alander

Why do you assume so?

I am from armor ORD liao, if u are battle troops u most likely will be in the most jialat or intermediate 1 compared to brigade or Division HQ side.. u go there do support or u go there be battle troop? got big difference.. battle troop prepare for the worst

cheap beer at the canteen! no wall socket near bunk area, only socket at canteen and the computer centre, bring the mutli plug everyone will like you lol

This 1 only in the best camp of the 3.. if suay u wont even get a bunk, only tentage to sleep in

some ppl just koon in their vehicle instead

rucker183

Any laojiao can share tips on wad to bring? We'll be staying in growl...

Kogarasumaru

Camp growl has the better toilet. Trust me I stayed at tiger Hill camp and the toilet is much worse.

sneggg

nothin much to bring, i quite like the weather lol

oh bring the army scarf will come in handy, the dust and sand quite jialat

ah_cleo

growl is the best compare to others, there the toilet, before u ****, pls check. got big frog inside at times.. lol

deathman91

Yeah camp growl... We were told we can't use the socket near the toilet and outside our living tentage... Can only try canteen... The MPs will be prowling around. Wth...

MrConfused

I was there last year at Camp Growl and the MPs did not catch us for using the plugs near the toilets.

Authmn

Going as well. Flying 1st Week Nov instead.
My last trip to wallaby when i was 19 or 20 during my NSF days.
Its almost like 16 years later i am going again. And i am still doing reservist.

ah_cleo

i went wallaby in 2008, 6 weeks, CG too.. fun i would say.. oh i am not exercise troop. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.