Exchange Rate - Part 2

LIN_JOEL

But sgd to usd to ntd still get about 21.9
But i will change like u do
Less risky

Ya less risky and less troublesome.
If 21.9, $3,000 I changed differences is $4.xx SGD only and lower after the 30NT charges.

I’m supposed to change $4,000 but changed $3,000.... just realize it while posting here...

calkel20

Ya less risky and less troublesome.
If 21.9, $3,000 I changed differences is $4.xx SGD only and lower after the 30NT charges.

I’m supposed to change $4,000 but changed $3,000.... just realize it while posting here...

Lucky you.
Good to go and all the best for your trip!

UchihaSasuke

just back from Taipei, Taiwan. anyhow walk pass a money changer or bank, the rate also anyhow better than in sg. Haha!

LIN_JOEL

Wow, rates getting better and better.
Ytd I change 21.865 & 21.85, today 21.92.

Good sia :)

Takagi

too bad i dun work near raffles place

after work, they also close liao :s22:

botakbotak

Hi guys, may I know where you guys park your car if you are visiting arcade to change money? Well, I’m going Bugis so might as well drive down as well . Thanks in advance !

xiaostar01

But still not significant enough to cover even time and transport fees there ... unless you change thousands .

If you change S$500, thats about NTD70(~S$3) diff. Can eat 1 cheap meal (+ drink somemore) in taiwan le! HAHAHA.

calkel20

But still not significant enough to cover even time and transport fees there ... unless you change thousands .

If you can find close to that rate near your neighbourhood, why not?
Airport has a flat fee of 30ntd per exchange.

calkel20

If you change S$500, thats about NTD70(~S$3) diff. Can eat 1 cheap meal (+ drink somemore) in taiwan le! HAHAHA.

But some ppl drive down ma.
Parking and petrol they add in will be quite high.
We take bmw different.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.