Exchange Rate - Part 2

wongkc

Change @ 23.24 at Arcade today…

Queue that time still 23.26… but dropped 0.02 while I am still queuing… LL… lazy to go find another money changer…

luckygal

Change @ 23.24 at Arcade today…

Queue that time still 23.26… but dropped 0.02 while I am still queuing… LL… lazy to go find another money changer…
I better go n change some this week

antsig30

Just withdraw using trust card from CTBC bank atm machine inside 7-11 at Jiaoxi town. Didn't see any warning about the additional fee. After withdrawal, then I saw the 100 nt added to the amount. The rate was 23.52.

rrr2015

Just withdraw from CTBC bank atm machine inside 7-11 at Jiaoxi town. Didn't see any warning about the additional fee. After withdrawal, then I saw the 100 nt added to the amount. The rate was 25.52.
can't be 25.52 lah

Joelleyuan

Just withdraw using trust card from CTBC bank atm machine inside 7-11 at Jiaoxi town. Didn't see any warning about the additional fee. After withdrawal, then I saw the 100 nt added to the amount. The rate was 23.52.
what do u mean? so you were being charged nt100, paid to CTBC bank?
wah like that bohua sia.

antsig30

wah like that bohua sia.
I tried to withdraw NT10k. In the end, it shown NT10100 was withdrawn and atm slip show NT100 fee. Didn't see any advance warning about the fee.

pdpdpdp

Try not to do withdrawal inside convenient shop like family mart n 7-11. All charges ntd100.

Try use those standalone in mrt/building mall.

Those using ichange req to have sgd5 in your sg wallet for deduction.

calkel20

I tried to withdraw NT10k. In the end, it shown NT10100 was withdrawn and atm slip show NT100 fee. Didn't see any advance warning about the fee.
your 10k exceeded your youtrip limit。
The limit is 400sgd worth each month.
So tomorrow I will withdraw again.

If you kena because of trust, then I let other users reply you.

calkel20

wah like that bohua sia.
I highly suspect is due to youtrip... I maybe wrong so if is due to convenient store, we thank you for the information sharing.
:)

antsig30

your 10k exceeded your youtrip limit。
The limit is 400sgd worth each month.
So tomorrow I will withdraw again.

If you kena because of trust, then I let other users reply you.

I highly suspect is due to youtrip... I maybe wrong so if is due to convenient store, we thank you for the information sharing.
:)
I'm using trust debit card. Better avoid using CTBC bank to avoid additional fee.

Joelleyuan

I'm using trust debit card. Better avoid using CTBC bank to avoid additional fee.
so sneaky sia this bank atm.
at least last time i forgot dunno try which atm, it showed me in advance there'll be nt100 charge, then i quickly cancel.

tang_tang

Which Bank ATM should we look for to withdrawn cash from trust saving account?

1. Look for ATM that says ATM and not foreign exchange rate
2. Must choose withdrawn from saving account and not cash advance
3. Must choose Defer conversion
4. Max withdrawal is NT$20k each time

Correct?

naxchua

Correct?

1, 2, 4 is correct as per my knowledge...

for ATM, I normally look for BOT(Most preferred) or MEGA... they are very commonly seen in Taipei... I will avoid Chunghwa Post(most pro to see them within convenience store) and Cathay Bank (Green color atm)...

As for 3, I am not sure whether u r point to DCC during using the Trust Credit card at Point of Sales (POS) terminal... If you are talking about DCC, always charge the transaction using TWD... Not SGD so u won't get charged at DCC lousy FX Rate...

Joelleyuan

1, 2, 4 is correct as per my knowledge...

for ATM, I normally look for BOT(Most preferred) or MEGA... they are very commonly seen in Taipei... I will avoid Chunghwa Post(most pro to see them within convenience store) and Cathay Bank (Green color atm)...

As for 3, I am not sure whether u r point to DCC during using the Trust Credit card at Point of Sales (POS) terminal... If you are talking about DCC, always charge the transaction using TWD... Not SGD so u won't get charged at DCC lousy FX Rate...

Correct?
you're right about point 3.

I went to try the Cathay Bank ATM becos there was a whole row of it right inside exit 6 of Ximen Station.
First choose Savings Acc, then when it shows you their lousy rate, select Defer Conversion, then it will dispense cash. No nt100 charge, no fx fee, and good rates. Should be same as BOT rate.

naxchua

you're right about point 3.

I went to try the Cathay Bank ATM becos there was a whole row of it right inside exit 6 of Ximen Station.
First choose Savings Acc, then when it shows you their lousy rate, select Defer Conversion, then it will dispense cash. No nt100 charge, no fx fee, and good rates. Should be same as BOT rate.

I see... Somehow I just avoid Cathay Bank... Hahaha... Esp when u enter a shop with cathay credit card terminal, they tell u they can't accept overseas cards... 😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.