Exchange Rate

xXReconZioXx

the most i changed was EUR1500. Maybe not big enough. if you are changing S$6k, i think you have room to bargain. but usually i just ask if that is the best rate and usually the money changer will say yes and i will just stop there loh.

no wonder :s13:
I will ask their rates, then quote them my own rates, wont ask the sentence "if that is your best rate"

Bargain till they abit buay tahan then note that as the "best offer" :)

fuschia

no wonder :s13:
I will ask their rates, then quote them my own rates, wont ask the sentence "if that is your best rate"

Bargain till they abit buay tahan then note that as the "best offer" :)
I see. Time to brush up my negotiation skill. I ever saw a lady bargaining with a money changer until they buay tahan and gave in.

rain_myth

Yup, here is the address just in case you need it.

Arcade Plaza Traders Pte Ltd
#02-03
Tel: 6227 7660

You can go to Taiwan embassy to exchange your free gift at the same time. Currently is free bus ticket from Tao Yuan Airport to Taipei or Taipei to Airport

wee wee i want the taipei to airport.. perhaps next mon i will go.. hmm

wildkev

wee wee i want the taipei to airport.. perhaps next mon i will go.. hmm

But only 1 way so you can choose either from airport to city or city to airport. Btw remember to bring your air ticket and hotel confirmation. Today saw a lady left the embassy disappointed cos she does not have the hotel confirmation.

xiaotac

Anyone knows the exchange rate for Jurong Point Money Changer? The one at the basement near Prima Deli.
Not sure abt tat shop but there one located at b1 near the herbal shop one is ard 23.39 and the price will change higher abit each day!

fuschia

So gd. I wanna change $2K oso no time go down.
By the time I reach there from workplace @ Loyang.
All $ changes already home le
yah, pro of working near arcade. very competitive and good exchange rates.
the money changers seem to knock off earlier these days. Yday, I walked past at 6pm, almost all the money changers are closed. certain days, they open later till 6.30pm/7pm. they are opened on Sat too. you can call to check out the rates before deciding whether to head down.

Peterho69

yah, pro of working near arcade. very competitive and good exchange rates.
the money changers seem to knock off earlier these days. Yday, I walked past at 6pm, almost all the money changers are closed. certain days, they open later till 6.30pm/7pm. they are opened on Sat too. you can call to check out the rates before deciding whether to head down.

Maybe some of them is indian muslim...Fasting month...no energy to stay late and count $$$$.

gentoro

50k alone for trip?

I spend like 23k for land tour, transports, meals and slight shopping for my family of 4 for 8 days. Plus my wife change about 10k herself for shopping and meals mainly. Enough and eat alot too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.