Exchange Rate

tidalstorm

If money changer at T2, rates should be ard the same as the ones in T1 posted by another forumer?

If can change at a better rate at arrival hall still ok for me. Dun wan to go to dbs taiwan as will be a hassle.

w3nGaL

Sian but have to change lo. Flying soon le. And parents prefer to change in sg....how about the rates at arcade?

twosix

Sian but have to change lo. Flying soon le. And parents prefer to change in sg....how about the rates at arcade?

it does not make sense. if taiwan banks give better rates, and these banks are available at the taoyuan airport, why not change there?

trust me, there are many exchange counters in the airport, you'll find one easily.

w3nGaL

it does not make sense. if taiwan banks give better rates, and these banks are available at the taoyuan airport, why not change there?

trust me, there are many exchange counters in the airport, you'll find one easily.

Ok lo will c how it goes =) is not me by parents prefer to change here. Maybe they feel safer n less troublesome I guess

twosix

Ok lo will c how it goes =) is not me by parents prefer to change here. Maybe they feel safer n less troublesome I guess

actually changing at taoyuan airport is less troublesome and hassle free, since you need to go through taoyuan airport. in singapore, you need to purposely make a trip to the money changer, incurring transport costs at the same time.

acetylcholine

actually changing at taoyuan airport is less troublesome and hassle free, since you need to go through taoyuan airport. in singapore, you need to purposely make a trip to the money changer, incurring transport costs at the same time.

Any idea where to see the rates for the banks located at Taoyuan Airport? So far I only know how to navigate the DBS TW website. Thanks! :s13:

buibuisnail

heard raffles place arcarde centre? the money changer got good rates? any idea which one ah? then wat's the current rate now?

Gixxerfied

Some still gets confused at looking at the exchange board even though this are tested at secondary school.
:s22:

moi sec sch bo teach me buy/sell forex... :(

Actually rather straight forward, see Cash rate and use the lowest..confirm correct.. :s13:

calkel20

moi sec sch bo teach me buy/sell forex... :(

Actually rather straight forward, see Cash rate and use the lowest..confirm correct.. :s13:

Ur teacher muz have gave up 1/2 way!
Anyway, now u know liao, wil not kena con like sim lim saga!

Gixxerfied

It says 100 is to 4.3 means is 23.25? So rates at arcade is around this rate? Is this how we read ah?

4.3 is when they buy from you..Means they buy ur NT$100 for S$4.30..

Always use the lower of the 2 rates for changing from SGD to NT or other currency..

Look at sell column NT$100/4.357 = 22.95

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.