Exchange Rate

Shirley2809

The arcade is 22.84 today. Don't know should change or wait the rate is going up since last month. :D

stormcontrol

The arcade is 22.84 today. Don't know should change or wait the rate is going up since last month. :D

But what if it starts dropping back to the level they were last month and doesn't recover before your trip? ;)
Not much point playing this waiting game. Not as though we are trading forex :p

Cloud_Evolution

any latest update from the arcade... today wanted to go down, but forget to bring money... got to do it tml lunch....

pale

Just changed yesterday at Arcade 22.40. My office just beside Arcade later go n check again.

Shirley2809

alot of place i see is only 22.4+ hmm.. 22.84 is soooooo high!!! sure bo??

Not too sure leh... My friend went there in the morning to change her HKD so I asked her to help me see TWD also.. Seems like it's 22.4x now liao :(

Edit: Just asked her to double confirm the rate she saw yesterday and she confirm is 22.84. :(

Shirley2809

not too sure leh.. she said she never see wrongly.. haha but what is important is the current rates =:p

xiaoekin

wa!!!22.47 at the arcade!!!!!!!!! Sian i oso din bring my $$ along with me when come to work./. :( if not i rush down after work to change liao..

according to xe website now is 23.22+

gdgd... maybe due to crisis coming?? haha

pale

Can't be 22.84 i check all the money exchange yesterday highest i can find is 22.40 yesterday. Today rate is better at 22.47, 2nd floor in the middle on the right side the one with the longest queue.

stormcontrol

actually which one have better rate btw arcade and chinatwn?

i really envy you guys who can so easily access chinatown, suntec, parkway etc. They are so far from my home and workplace that the transport fees back & forth would wipe out any gains i would make changing money at those places >_<

Cloud_Evolution

i really envy you guys who can so easily access chinatown, suntec, parkway etc. They are so far from my home and workplace that the transport fees back & forth would wipe out any gains i would make changing money at those places >_<
not say easily access la... but not to the extend got to bus -> train -> bus + 2 hr of travel...

stormcontrol

not say easily access la... but not to the extend got to bus -> train -> bus + 2 hr of travel...

maybe because i usually only run this type of personal errands on weekdays after office hours. Have to take taxi to get there before they close, and only change a few hundred dollars so end up almost all the gain i made specially going to them is all gone... :\

note to self: next time need to change money try to free up time on weekends to do so...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.