Exchange Rate

Sty_123

Hoping to hit 24 but now suddenly reverse back to 23.2. That's the risk if we want to wait and see. It can goes both ways. Lucky I already back. Hope the coming weeks rate will improve better.

dede1217

Hoping to hit 24 but now suddenly reverse back to 23.2. That's the risk if we want to wait and see. It can goes both ways. Lucky I already back. Hope the coming weeks rate will improve better.

guess the rate would keep depreciating ...
cox depreciating SGD, would help to improve the country economy growth

Upzzzz

No more NT at Chinatown, rate was bad at 22.5. Some at HarbourFront Centre near Lobby C @ 23. No fish prawn also good lah.

kaysee

huh? 22.5? how can it be

23.0 arcade highest. 75% of the money changers here say twd no stock. Otherwise is very low 22.8. Super sian now. If changed 2 days ago still can have extra 30 sgd to spend in Taiwan.

rayban

23.0 arcade highest. 75% of the money changers here say twd no stock. Otherwise is very low 22.8. Super sian now. If changed 2 days ago still can have extra 30 sgd to spend in Taiwan.

i feel they holding to tw dollar, they want push down tw dollar so they can earn more.... how can 23.60 drop to 22.8 so fast.. the taiwan bank in taiwan still show 23.6... so should be taiwan change better

xXxJavierxXx

TWD For Exchange

I have about twd$60k++ left to change for sing dollars @ 23.3.

Meetup only @ toa payoh.

Interested parties can pm me or find me on Carousell, search under twd. Ty!

If u need to change more than 60k, let me know too.

Thank you for the overwhelming response. My inbox is flooded. Anyone who need twd just find me on cCarousel. Ty!

kaysee

i feel they holding to tw dollar, they want push down tw dollar so they can earn more.... how can 23.60 drop to 22.8 so fast.. the taiwan bank in taiwan still show 23.6... so should be taiwan change better

yeah super sian. if glance through the list can see most money changers only put TWD no stock . Surprisingly today arcade not very crowded also.

Turquoise!

whoa thats a good rate ! if only i waited for ur reply. could had dropped by mustafa. anyway i changed at 23.0. not gona wait already, later drop again the next few days.

I work nearby :)

I also wait for very long already, going on monday night so decided not to wait anymore :o

dorae178

Going tw next week, anyone knows which dbs branch is the nearest to either zuoying HSR or kaoshiung 车站? ☺

grapewall

In kao hsiung now. intended to change tw money here, but damn. Can't find any money changer here other than the airport. Here unlike SG, there are no money changes out there. Only banks and shopping centres allowed to do currency exchange. They only accept certain currencies, usd, hkd, rmb, euros. For banks, only operate mon to Friday, till 3.30pm. Both don't accept SGD!! So, better change in SG or in tw airport.

albertchng

In kao hsiung now. intended to change tw money here, but damn. Can't find any money changer here other than the airport. Here unlike SG, there are no money changes out there. Only banks and shopping centres allowed to do currency exchange. They only accept certain currencies, usd, hkd, rmb, euros. For banks, only operate mon to Friday, till 3.30pm. Both don't accept SGD!! So, better change in SG or in tw airport.

Quite surprise you dont know about this and never bother to ask.

If you are using posb/dbs, your best bet is to locate DBS bank in Taiwan with atm facility, provided you remember to enable the magnetic strip on your atm card for oversea usage.

For some people i came across, they carry with them a few hundreds in USD for emergency use.

calkel20

Why need complain here?
Take metro to airport and change lor.
This is not your wall for agony.
:p

grapewall

Why need complain here?
Take metro to airport and change lor.
This is not your wall for agony.
:p

Am I complaining here ?I'm writing here to alert people who not yet know about it. before I arrived, I read the last 10 pages and there weren't any mention of this. I can't possibly read the few hundreds of pages. And yes, I intend to go to the airport to get my money changed. You don't have to tell me that. I can survive here and I don't need any help at all. you're just stating the obvious.

calkel20

Am I complaining here ?I'm writing here to alert people who not yet know about it. before I arrived, I read the last 10 pages and there weren't any mention of this. I can't possibly read the few hundreds of pages. And yes, I intend to go to the airport to get my money changed. You don't have to tell me that. I can survive here and I don't need any help at all. you're just stating the obvious.

I will not start a flaming war with you. Mon to Fri is obvious banking days in Taiwan.
Your statement is really out of this world.
One word if you need from us:
wow

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.