Exchange Rate

dede1217

Wrong choice to come to The Arcade during Friday lunch time. Mostly are closed till 2pm+.

yup, normally fri, try to go after 2pm ...
normally i think fri rates not very good
to me, tue and wed rates seems higher, in my opinion ...

wx1985

I have 12,550 TWD to exchange to SGD. Willing to let go for 583 SGD (rate about 21.5266) Meeting place can be at AMK or Tampines or Changi Airport. Kindly PM me. Thanks.

Already exchanged and no more TWD left. =)

iphone88

I have TWD13000 to exchange to SGD 600. Exchange rate is 21.67
Meet up in punggol or amk. Thanks.

greenpeacookies

How are the rates in Taiwan banks (e.g. Bank of Taiwan) right now? Checked the exchange rate online but it's lower than Sg?!?! Bo ko leng sia...... </3

Thinking if I should change in Sg or in Taiwan? Advise me! Going there mid April.

shirlin

How are the rates in Taiwan banks (e.g. Bank of Taiwan) right now? Checked the exchange rate online but it's lower than Sg?!?! Bo ko leng sia...... </3

Thinking if I should change in Sg or in Taiwan? Advise me! Going there mid April.

yes it had been awhile that rate in tw isnt as good as sg ... so i think change in sg is better than in tw ...

calkel20

Sg for now.
No need think so much.

kevin301

they don't like sinkie $ now... ;)

In the 5 days I was there, consistently trending downward.

calkel20

Ha I'm going Arcade next Thurs, hope the rates get better LOL! Any specific money changers recommended? Or just walk around and check out all?

Walk ard lor.
And try not to go on a Friday.
Noon time closed from 12-2pm due to prayer's for most of them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.