Exchange Rate

within89

btw, im going over tomorrow morning. but the typhoon seem quite dangerous sia from what the news report.. should i forgo the trip or just go only?

wildkev

btw, im going over tomorrow morning. but the typhoon seem quite dangerous sia from what the news report.. should i forgo the trip or just go only?

Based on my experience on typhoon there 2 times (one time was the 88 typhoon), try to avoid mountain areas. Don't bother to carry umbrella, use raincoat instead. If the typhoon is really big, stay indoor as you won't know what will happen as the wind will be very strong, things flying around and big rain as well. Alot of attractions will be closed as well. If you don't mind staying in your hotel, go ahead but please be prepared that your flight might be cancelled or delay due to this as well.

Gixxerfied

Thanks for the advice.. will consider.
haiss.. so suay. just nice tio the typhoon month.

Typhoon season runs from June(Sometimes late May) to late Sept or early Oct..

You should say so suay got typhoon nearby..

within89

Typhoon season runs from June(Sometimes late May) to late Sept or early Oct..

You should say so suay got typhoon nearby..

i remember is usually july onwards one.. haha suay la. somemore the typhoon will only pass by taipei tonight till next day morning.

fireworks79

i heard taroko can not go liao.....
should b scared of landslides n falling rocks....
once kena....is straight down into the valleys n rivers wan...no mid point for u to catch ur breathe

think 2yrs ago...23 china tourists go straight into pacific ocean at su-hua highway duing a heavy rain..... bodies oso cannot b found:s22:

jesagal

I thought here suppose to be info about exchange rate. How come all typhoon topic is here? Lolx....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.