Exchange Rate

calkel20

if i do the calculation, to see the effective rate, is it 22.989-1% so is 22.759. if arcade rate is 22.8 is already win liao. correct hor?

Bingo!
Now Arcade leading the pack. So please change fast.
Luckily i got friends coming down. I think i supply them SGD.

shalome

Correct....

But Mega is at 22.9??

So if using S$1k then

Arcade = 22800
Mega = 22870

If 2k,

Arcade = 45600
Mega = 45770

hmmmm mega still win dbs. hmmmm no need purposely find dbs somemore. hmmm but some one said the rates after 4pm like they put higher and better. i arriving 5+am..

Bingo!
Now Arcade leading the pack. So please change fast.
Luckily i got friends coming down. I think i supply them SGD.

hmmmmmmmmmm... but i was at raffles yesterday and then i withdraw 1.5k out to change. then end up i see like rates should be better at tw then i just change 500 first at 2.81. dont make me cry leh lol... cos i recall reading as long as change 1k over there will gain. cos the day i arrive will be wednesday morning at taoyuan. so wednesday rate usually not so bad.. those were my thoughts..

calkel20

hmmmm mega still win dbs. hmmmm no need purposely find dbs somemore. hmmm but some one said the rates after 4pm like they put higher and better. i arriving 5+am..

hmmmmmmmmmm... but i was at raffles yesterday and then i withdraw 1.5k out to change. then end up i see like rates should be better at tw then i just change 500 first at 2.81. dont make me cry leh lol... cos i recall reading as long as change 1k over there will gain. cos the day i arrive will be wednesday morning at taoyuan. so wednesday rate usually not so bad.. those were my thoughts..
Megabank change at airport can do, 30NT per transaction.
If you see rate is high now can change liao. Do not need to worry too much.
Dun cry la. But if you are holidaying, just go there with cash. Don't need purposely find DBS.

Gixxerfied

Not going to change a lot so don't bother so much with the exchange rate..I was just in the Japan forum talking about this..

I change 2k 2 weeks back at 1:84, if I wait till now, would have gotten more.. A lost of about s$30+ between then and now..

For yours by having an extra nt230 also about s$10 nia..

calkel20

in singapore, arcade rate is the highest in singapore by default :)

Yeah. But to spend transport fees to change so little, can changr sy neighbourhood.
Plus point is can go collect freebies on weekdays. Weekends not included.

dede1217

Yeah. But to spend transport fees to change so little, can changr sy neighbourhood.
Plus point is can go collect freebies on weekdays. Weekends not included.

hehe ... stay near that area, few mrt stops away
so normally if go there would change other currencies also ...

shalome

but after -1% 2.74 ..still difference alot heheheh. I doing the last check today in Singapore. see better or not. in orchard.
:)

Gixxerfied

but after -1% 2.74 ..still difference alot heheheh. I doing the last check today in Singapore. see better or not. in orchard.
:)

How much u changing??

Mega: 22.67
DBS Taiwan: 22.74 after 1%

SGD$1000:
Mega: 22640(After NT$30 service)
DBS: 22740
Diff = NT$100 or SGD$4.39

SGD$2000:
Mega: 45310 after
DBS: 45480
Diff = NT$170 or SGD$7.47

SGD$3000:
Mega: 67980
DBS: 68220
Diff = NT$240 or SGD$10.55

By the way, Arcade showing 22.75..How like that?? :s13:

http://www.arcademoneychangers.com.sg/ratesbiglogo.asp

calkel20

shalome

How much u changing??

Mega: 22.67
DBS Taiwan: 22.74 after 1%

SGD$1000:
Mega: 22640(After NT$30 service)
DBS: 22740
Diff = NT$100 or SGD$4.39

SGD$2000:
Mega: 45310 after
DBS: 45480
Diff = NT$170 or SGD$7.47

SGD$3000:
Mega: 67980
DBS: 68220
Diff = NT$240 or SGD$10.55

By the way, Arcade showing 22.75..How like that?? :s13:

http://www.arcademoneychangers.com.sg/ratesbiglogo.asp

small small 1k+ only. nice of you to list out. hahaha. like calkel said.. fierce competition.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.