Exchange Rate

calkel20

I am a lazy person to do all these cc stuffs :) I booked 3 days accommodation using cc but only 30% prepaid and will pay cash to hotel for balance :) dun really like to use cc when overseas. using which s'pore in Taiwan gets the best rates huh ? maybe I can choose to pay by cc this time round :)

accommodation costs for first 4 nights will be settled by tour guide and I pay him a lump-sum for the whole service de
Ok lor since you say so.
Please note: there is a limit how much a person can carry into Taiwan.
If i recall, should be 60k ntd pax. So play safe ya.
CC, now got so many that says if u spend overseas, they give u back how much extra, so do read up or google.

P.S.: I thought you got 6 pax?

Elantra1529

yup yup 6 pax for coming trip.

Will go and google for cashback on cc :) Thanks

Ok lor since you say so.
Please note: there is a limit how much a person can carry into Taiwan.
If i recall, should be 60k ntd pax. So play safe ya.
CC, now got so many that says if u spend overseas, they give u back how much extra, so do read up or google.

P.S.: I thought you got 6 pax?

Elantra1529

haha okok I understand what is bread car liao ... it is roti car in my lingo :)

the 'mini bus' that I chartered got no time restriction de. We always starts at around 0830H and ends at around 10pm earliest

bread car i remember one day only cover 8 hours neh

JX1983

If u ask me I will said change more better than change less.. If u don't go Tw often like me once a year go 1 time.. 1 pax $2k sgd I think is good enough.. If u go there few months 1 time of course is a lot la for a person..

medicom_toys

Hi, does anyone know whether the money changers at the airport and the banks in taiwan are open during the chinese new year? Thank you.

rayban

How come now exchange rate so high 1 to 23.5 at mega bank. Thought new year will drop a lot

calkel20

U taiwan now???? How bad the earthquake?

明天。
How bad?
Read e news lor.
Tainan badly affected, the rest still ok.
If u in kaohsiung, stay safe due to after shocks.

This is an exchange rate forum.
:p

calkel20

Queue up at scoot.
Thinking change ntd back to sgd is 23.29, the other rate is 23.9
Huai they really see always to their advantage...
LoL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.