Exchange rates for Thai bahts

HolyInnocents

anyone know where is the best place to exchange for thai baht?

currently I have seen

orchard - 24.23
raffles place - 24.1
nex - 23.9

dede1217

currently I have seen

orchard - 24.23
raffles place - 24.1
nex - 23.9

normally arcade at raffles place gives a much better rates in my opinion ...
do check out the cashchange website for a better rate view ...

tlenggeok

currently I have seen

orchard - 24.23
raffles place - 24.1
nex - 23.9

Arcade best..Orchard one gotta be careful, sometimes they dun honour their published rates on their board

Charlie_Zhan

rates here in SuperRich usually same or better than SG.. especially when u bring $1000 bills

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Biogentic

The best almost 90% of the time is super rich in Bangkok but u must go to the hq to change then got the higher rate.

Charlie_Zhan

The best almost 90% of the time is super rich in Bangkok but u must go to the hq to change then got the higher rate.
yes and pls note that the real SuperRich branches are the ones that are GREEN in colour....

there is now another money changer named SuperRich as well but is ORANGE in colour. please avoid these oranges one..

dede1217

yes and pls note that the real SuperRich branches are the ones that are GREEN in colour....

there is now another money changer named SuperRich as well but is ORANGE in colour. please avoid these oranges one..

haha yup, took a look before, is lower than what I have changed in Singapore the day before ...

Charlie_Zhan

haha yup, took a look before, is lower than what I have changed in Singapore the day before ...
just left dmk to pick my friend up from the airport.. rates at all the money exchange counters there cui to the max.. very obvious that these bank operated exchange counters adjusted the rates much lower since it's long weekend due to mother's day and the money changers outside airport like SuperRich are all closed...

dede1217

just left dmk to pick my friend up from the airport.. rates at all the money exchange counters there cui to the max.. very obvious that these bank operated exchange counters adjusted the rates much lower since it's long weekend due to mother's day and the money changers outside airport like SuperRich are all closed...

suvarnabhumi international airport rate is only about 23.24 ...
very chui ... most wont change at airport, unless really urgent need to change ...

Charlie_Zhan

suvarnabhumi international airport rate is only about 23.24 ...
very chui ... most wont change at airport, unless really urgent need to change ...
in the end brought my friend to change at emporium SuperRich.. if U compare the rates of the branches online.. actually Suvarnabhumi airport's SuperRich rates like only lose to HQ branch and maybe one more.. it's actually better than most other shopping centre branches...

HQ
KbYXD1yl.jpg

Suvarnabhumi Airport
cOd5VAXl.jpg

Emporium
5aSvfYil.jpg

No.1AHOLE

a bit of differences only. Unless you are changing in thousands then big differences liao

in the end brought my friend to change at emporium SuperRich.. if U compare the rates of the branches online.. actually Suvarnabhumi airport's SuperRich rates like only lose to HQ branch and maybe one more.. it's actually better than most other shopping centre branches...

HQ
KbYXD1yl.jpg

Suvarnabhumi Airport
cOd5VAXl.jpg

Emporium
5aSvfYil.jpg

Charlie_Zhan

a bit of differences only. Unless you are changing in thousands then big differences liao
yea that's the problem.. she was exchanging about 7k ringgit to THB..

the kbank money changer at dmk quoted her 7.83 which is ridiculous.. I told her just change 100ringgit first and later bring her to emporium SuperRich to change the rest.. which gave her 8.07 instead.

7000 x 7.83 = 54,810
vs
7000 x 8.07 = 56,490

difference of almost 1700b. :s13:

No.1AHOLE

yea that's the problem.. she was exchanging about 7k ringgit to THB..

the kbank money changer at dmk quoted her 7.83 which is ridiculous.. I told her just change 100ringgit first and later bring her to emporium SuperRich to change the rest.. which gave her 8.07 instead.

7000 x 7.83 = 54,810
vs
7000 x 8.07 = 56,490

difference of almost 1700b. :s13:

1.7K baht is a big differences liao. Luckily you are there to guide her, arbo she will just change everything.

Charlie_Zhan

1.7K baht is a big differences liao. Luckily you are there to guide her, arbo she will just change everything.
no la she's not so stupiak.. she's native I'm not leh.. just that she need to give ang bao for her mum for mother's day and scared everywhere rates will be just as cui.. 55555

Sent from Samsung SM-G960F using GAGT

Andrew833

There are some type of ppl just don't bother, usually will change at sg/ bbk airport.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.