Executive Condo (EC) bubble?

lao3hero

The answer is quite obvious. Khaw Boon Wah already said buying EC is like give you Lexus at Toyota pricing. He said before. A lot of government tiam tiam. Many ppl also act blur and keep quiet because can huat till siao.

If we want to use data. Then I would say if today you can buy a new condo at the same price as EC, then EC cannot make money. A new 3 bedroom condo at $1300psf? If can find, then EC over priced already. I think in kuku bird don’t lay egg region, new condo will also launch at $1550psf. Even ppl say simi Treasure Trove @ Punggol got this simi M house also sell $1300-1400 after 11 year old lease. If today a new condo launch in Punggol, easily $1600psf starting price.

But in life, difficult to say.

thx much bro, for the backstory on Khaw Boon Wan

lao3hero

I want to buy EC too
But singles can’t buy
N I have friends who can buy but did not want to as it is inferior to condo

actually they have wrong concept; some ECs i saw are better than pte condos, be it landscaping, facilities or even inside of lifts. They confer more atas-ness than some pte condos sia

elvintay07

Na ma! Eric is in HardwareZone is it?

If any kuku lose money in EC, I really don’t know what to say. Machiam today you go into pet shop and buy a pure breed Siberian Husky, tomorrow you wake up and it turns into a stray dog. Hokkien ppl say “如果倒霉,养鸟都变公鸡”

elvintay07

thx much bro, for the backstory on Khaw Boon Wan
Paiseh, I put his video here in case ppl say I tuakang and tuapow. Sorry, his analogy is buying Lexus at Corolla price. I think he didn’t wake up. One is brand, the other one is model. 😆

But to be honest, he control **** in the last 10 years. This system kana abused left right center. 😆

elvintay07

actually they have wrong concept; some ECs i saw are better than pte condos, be it landscaping, facilities or even inside of lifts. They confer more atas-ness than some pte condos sia
Actually u r right. Some condo especially geylang one, they anyhow build. Some EC really sibei luxury. Just look at Piermont grand. I am those clowns who say EC is expensive 3 years ago. 😆! I think I deserve a big slap. 😂

elvintay07

I want to buy EC too
But singles can’t buy
N I have friends who can buy but did not want to as it is inferior to condo
Those ppl are idiots with strong ego la. Just like some ppl believe they carry Bottega wallet will make them great. I got no wallet. Usually I carry a roll of $100 notes tucked into my $29 Uniqlo shorts. Ownself song can already la. No need to care what other ppl thinks

8zaoyu

Actually why is there a need for EC ah
Ya lor, most waiting to cash out profits when partying/enjoyment is over. Next buyers take over the swimming pools filtration cleaning, etc, other maintenance fees!
Actually buying pte condo only need min. 1 name as owner better.
BTO ECs not "cheap" and need family nucleus, both tied down to MOP.
There are plenty of 2nd Timers who wish to get 4 bedrooms HDB BTO with aging parents. And current newer 5-rm HDB flats are only 110 sq. metres. Build back more 4 bedrooms HDB BTOs will do OR reconsider DBSS (gated but no swimming pools and wasteful garden landscaping) with more function rooms at ground floors and roof tops?

elvintay07

Ya lor, most waiting to cash out profits when partying/enjoyment is over. Next buyers take over the swimming pools filtration cleaning, etc, other maintenance fees!
Actually buying pte condo only need min. 1 name as owner better.
BTO ECs not "cheap" and need family nucleus, both tied down to MOP.
There are plenty of 2nd Timers who wish to get 4 bedrooms HDB BTO with aging parents. And current newer 5-rm HDB flats are only 110 sq. metres. Build back more 4 bedrooms HDB BTOs will do OR reconsider DBSS (gated but no swimming pools and wasteful garden landscaping) with more function rooms at ground floors and roof tops?
DBSS not gated right? I have not seen gated DBSS

䏣炆玧示老太

Actually, nowadays hor, no need Human Security Guards to be called gated.
A gate is like a cell with see-through door.
Actually I meant smart-door lock.
I mean metal gates which need to beep access card to open on ground floor

elvintay07

My cousin stay at Parc central. Got no gate lei.

But as we discuss, I nearly choke as I sipped my whisky. If gate also considered security, then every HDB got gate also consider gated? Serious bo?

Those Gurkha standing at Istana obviously different from those pui pui security guard at condo right? Where got same?
Sorry if I offend anyone.

momoeagle

The DBSS gates useless one. Just wait for a resident to come in or out, and you can enter already.

Or use a broomstick I think you can press on the open button already.

8zaoyu

The DBSS gates useless one. Just wait for a resident to come in or out, and you can enter already.

Or use a broomstick I think you can press on the open button already.
No gates best for non pte residences not paying MCST fees, just the usual HDB Town Council fees and HDB car-park fees. Your own unit got smart or non smart door locks can liao.
The point is ECs got swimming pools, pte car park lots allocation, access-card function rooms, atas water-scaped children playgrounds, access card gyms, non-access card out gyms, etc. Car-parks at basement. Human security guards not cheap, equipment n facilities service maintenance contracts not cheap. Aging not new things deteriorate worse if owners cannot contribute more to MCST fees. Do you want to swim in high usage urine pools, or use safety-issues equipment?
So, EC, DBSS, old bigger HDB resales, 2 room flexis, overseas inherited ancestors properties - just find your fit throughout you lifespan lo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.