Expecting layoff soon??..ubisoft store go south badly

Clarence NMT

Sooner or later all will be bought by microsoft..

Games companies are dying
Videobgame industry need totally change, AI will be changing howit work in future, im future you can produce video game like few person like singer or band like that. So to earn is depend ppl buy ur product or not and really depend on urself or ur small team.
Dun teally need big company.

Moonnite_Firefly

go woke go broke... ubisoft is so deep in the weeds that there are speculation they are going to be acquired by tencent~~ :s13:

this is what happens when a company decides to embrace wokeism and DEI and go all out to disrespect their customers who are the ones buying their games with their wallet~~ :s13:

ubisoft reaped what they sowed when they say gamers should get used to not owning your own purchased game and if you dun like woke or DEI den dun buy it cos it is not made for you but for the modern audience~~ :s13:

now their customers now identify as non-buy-nary... i am sure ubisoft shareholders are real happy at how the company is moving~~ :s13:

Moonnite_Firefly

i got feeling GTA6 might be next to fail after veilguard and shadows... if GTA6 isnt selling over 3mil ~ 5mil copies and having over a million player counts on its initial release... it is consider a failure given how big a name GTA franchise is~~ :frown:

every youtubers are saying GTA6 is probably cooked esp when rockstar devs are following ubisoft and bioware footsteps on attacking gamers~~ :frown:

if GTA6 ever removes satire, sarcasm and mocking real life event which is what make gta popular in the first place and replacing it with more woke and DEI friendly content so as not to offend modern audience... i will identify as non-buy-nary~~ :frown:

rEe_TaN

They hire sinkies for the pirate game and then their sales toh naturally

Very wrong. While there's local working at there.. Some are internal transferred from other studios, not entirely is local.

Please get your facts right if not you might end up getting sue..

Newtype_com

All the white boys happy playing as Big Black Samurai in new Assassin Creed

Weeaboo moolah = easy money

Visor9999

Very wrong. While there's local working at there.. Some are internal transferred from other studios, not entirely is local.

Please get your facts right if not you might end up getting sue..

That’s insider information which people won’t know, also skulls and bones is based in sg which failed, that’s reported in the news

rEe_TaN

That’s insider information which people won’t know, also skulls and bones is based in sg which failed, that’s reported in the news
Wrong again. Not sure where you get this insider information.

I used to work at there when s&b started few years ago. And even when I left, i still got keep in touch with some.

We all know s&b is locally created but not all the work is done by locals.

Mephist0pheLes

I used to work at there when s&b started few years ago. And even when I left, i still got keep in touch with some.

you are jus proving his point, you worked there so you are the insider that knows wad

Clarence NMT

Because the head of ubisoft want make pvp online rite, abandon pve story type, then keep redo, from got land combat becaome no more.

They thought pvp online can milk more, just like 343 did with halo or the company did with call of duty

Mephist0pheLes

Huh.. he is referring that he gotten his information from some insider. What proving his point?

You drunk sir?
ur comprehension got problem is it? no wonder ubi hired u

he said ubi hired sinkies for s&B
u said he wrong they also transfer in foriengers
then he said ppl outside ubi wouldnt know about what u claimed, not that he has insider info.

rEe_TaN

ur comprehension got problem is it? no wonder ubi hired u

he said ubi hired sinkies for s&B
u said he wrong they also transfer in foriengers
then he said ppl outside ubi wouldnt know about what u claimed, not that he has insider info.

I think you got comprehension issue..

When did he said that ppl outside ubi wont know? Or you're just thinking he is referring that?

Want to act smart sure.. but dont overdo it.. very lame and not funny at all..

Visor9999

Huh.. he is referring that he gotten his information from some insider. What proving his point?

You drunk sir?

You are the insider, no ones knows that the staff is transferred internally until you mentioned, please check your posts again

Mephist0pheLes

I think you got comprehension issue..

When did he said that ppl outside ubi wont know? Or you're just thinking he is referring that?

Want to act smart sure.. but dont overdo it.. very lame and not funny at all..
u see his reply below ur post lah, trying so hard to act smart and be a know it all, but dun even know what ppl talking about - sounds like u have all the qualities ubi is looking for.

rEe_TaN

You are the insider, no ones knows that the staff is transferred internally until you mentioned, please check your posts again

Lol im insider.

This is basic knowledge where internal transfer happens for every offices or studios.

This isn't any top confidential or whatever is it. Either you have not work in mnc corporation before or perhaps you're not that age yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.