Expert expect daily new cases to exceed 2,000 by next week, but there is no need to tighten epidemic prevention measures at this stage.

messi7

keep importing then tell everyone everything ok, ICU beds enough

then later not enough, pikachu face, ppl dying, blame sinkies for not doing their part
The whites are hypocrites la

tell sinkie to shuck it up but why til now they don’t dare resume MPS?

jab liao if kena is mild as they say ma, how come bo ji to resume lei

Apex01

so now 4000-5000 travellers enter SG daily?

news from Oct 9, 2021

"We will start with a total of up to 2,500 daily arrivals across the nine VTL countries I have just announced," said Transport Minister S Iswaran at the multi-ministry taskforce briefing on Saturday (Oct 9). "Together with the two current VTLs, this means up to 3000 travellers may enter Singapore daily through the VTLs."

elimmel

So at least 10% visitors are positive cases?
The R now is almost 2.
Just keep diam diam and when cases peak, start to drop, then say R coming down … all is fine.

jeffprobst

After 2 yrs this stupid task force and expert still not learning anything. really hope next election pp really vote correctly.

BoosterJab

so now 4000-5000 travellers enter SG daily?

"We will start with a total of up to 2,500 daily arrivals across the nine VTL countries I have just announced," said Transport Minister S Iswaran at the multi-ministry taskforce briefing on Saturday (Oct 9). "Together with the two current VTLs, this means up to 3000 travellers may enter Singapore daily through the VTLs."

You guys are aware that you can prevent breakthrough infection via the prophylaxis and prevent the spreading of this virus?

Nuclear Boy

You guys are aware that you can prevent breakthrough infection via the prophylaxis and prevent the spreading of this virus?
What's this prophylaxis you keep harping about?

The ones being administered to us don't work all that well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.