Extend ORD date

Adamthng

After i read carefully, SAF is correct. i was formally a regular. The ORD date will be the date whereby your son disrupt his service and not from BMT. Did TS put the year wrongly? June 2011 enlisted Bmt. Dec 2011 sign on. Disruption should be May 2012. So ORD date should be Apr 2014. First 5 yrs contract service is not consider NS.[

Is it first 5 month contract service is not consider NS?
Yes itis not consider NS unless you receive their backpayment,but my son did not receive backpayment,that is why the penalty is 4 months.

metastate

June 2011 - Dec 2011 - May 2012 is a total of 11mths. So if you divide 11mths by 2.5 you get around 4.5mths. Adding 4.5mths to the june 2013 ord date and you will get october 2013. I think you are most probably correct!

Erm, I meant that he signed on from December 2011 to May 2012, that's a total six months. The BMT from June - October cannot be counted in as it is NSF so serving NS liability. He just need to pay back the six months from December 2011 - May 2012.
So if we add the six months to the June 2013, that will be December 2013.

It is confirmed that he signed after BMT, since his BMT is supposed to end in October 2011 and he only signed in December 2011.

Adamthng

Judge for youself whether this organisation is a big bully or not.
This is the option form he signed,luckily he kept it, if not will be stepover by this big bully.He choose option A and will ORD on 24 Oct 2013,until this bully from CMPB call and change the ORD date to April.

Adamthng

Sorry if anyone read my previous reply, which was wrong. I was confused by TS date.

Let's clear up. Your son enlisted in June 2011. Signed on in Dec 2011 - May 2012. They extended his ORD from April 2013 to October 2013. And now they extend again to April 2014? Mean in total he has extended a year
?

I suggest you call up CMPB for actual details. Personally I felt extension to Oct 2013 is valid, but NOT april 2014.

You are correct.No use to call they use term such as legal department and ask my son to email them to appeal,dont allow us to meet their superior.
Dont you think they are abusing their power.

mistersatki_

pls check t&c again thoroughly
don't anyhow spam on forum
later tio sue also dk what happened

Adamthng

pls check t&c again thoroughly
don't anyhow spam on forum
later tio sue also dk what happened

No choice kena squeeze until going mad.This the truth.Let someone high up can listen to our side of the story and be transparent.At least all my pent up stress and anguish can be air up.Anyway thanks for your concern.Since being force into a corner ,nothing to loose.People need to eat,just anyhow extend the ORD is unjustified and the way they do it is unethical,

metastate

You are correct.No use to call they use term such as legal department and ask my son to email them to appeal,dont allow us to meet their superior.
Dont you think they are abusing their power.

Frankly, they see thousands of cases every year and they don't gain anything to hold your son. We need to understand your situation. Let us hear the full story.

What did your son do exactly after his OOC? Did he enter OCS? Did he enter OCS batch in Jan 2013?

Adamthng

Frankly, they see thousands of cases every year and they don't gain anything to hold your son. We need to understand your situation. Let us hear the full story.

What did your son do exactly after his OOC? Did he enter OCS? Did he enter OCS batch in Jan 2013?

After his OOC he went SCS infantry.After SCS he was posted to tekong.
He took the 4 month regular pay and extend his ORD from June to Oct 2013.How you know they had thousand of this cases every year.It make me lost confident in this organisation.Dont seem to be able to concentrate on my job with this problem unresolved.God help us to punish the evil.

metastate

After his OOC he went SCS infantry.He was posted to Tekong as sergeant.

Well.. it wasn't the scenario I was thinking of. I really don't see why they have to further extend his ORD.

Email to check for exact details. Everywhere you go, there's a proper channel to follow. Of course you can't meet the top people directly!
Who knows, the phone call may end up being a prank put by his friends. :s22::s22:(guys in NS love to prank friends with this)

How I know they have thousands of case? Well, I went through the same thing last time as well, and I've seen many many other people who is the same as me.

Compose yourself, don't get to agitated. Hear the other side of the story. We all know how SAF works, and very likely the person who called you is not in the position to explain why his ORD is further extended. Trust that it'd work out fine. No use worrying about this at work.

reddevil0728

It did not happen to you so you dont know the mental anguish we go through.His tekong commander is helping him after calculate his enlistment date and ORD date but the way this big bully from CMPB just change the ORD date by the click of a mouse and ask him to sign a new ORD form.Using the term their legal department to intimidate us,where is the justice.The commanders willing to help my son is because they feel injustic is done.this is going to tarnish the reputation of CMPB.
A black and white contract, is a black and white contract, there's no point in crying foul play when the black and white your son's signed supersede any other thing.

If the black and white says ABC and your son sign agreeing to ABC, you no matter how you cry also no use. The court will just uphold ABC. Unless your son can prove that he was forced to sign under duress.

Go read the T&C of the contract, if you don't read and you just sign, it would be your own fault for agreeing to something and after that say you didn't.

There can be only two possibilities here.
1) It's their mistake and you throw the contract at them and ask them where did it states your son must serve till XXX date.

2) The contract indeed say your son must serve till XXX date.

If it's 2) then too bad, maybe cause your son never read. But if it's 1) then you can go to them and flip table and what not.

It doesn't matter whether got legal department or what not, if the contract never say your son must serve till XXX date, no matter what kind of legal department they have, why should you feel intimidated?

It sounds as if there's guilty conscience here.

Better be clear about everything first before accusing stuff, you may end up kena owned because it's your mistake and you anyhow accuse people

IT IS NOT SUKA SUKA SIGN.ARE YOU FROM CMPB OR GOVERNMENT?
IT SEEM LIKE.WE ARE LAW ABIDING CITIZEN JUST DOING OUR JOB TO PROTECT PEOPLE LIKE YOU, WHO DO NOT EMPHATISE BUT FULL OF SARCASM.
You said
Need money ma.,not everybody is born with a silver spoon.
Sounds as if you sign just cause need money and never read before you sign. If that's not suka suka then call what? I am neither from cmpb nor from government.

My point is simple, make sure you get your facts correct before you anyhow accuse people. If not it may end up being your own fault.

If that's the case why should i empathise?

reddevil0728

agreed. Why purposely want to target for no reason? They are also not stupid, if they target for no reason and you go make it big, you see how much sh!t is gonna be digged out in the public domain.

reddevil0728

After his OOC he went SCS infantry.After SCS he was posted to tekong.
He took the 4 month regular pay and extend his ORD from June to Oct 2013.How you know they had thousand of this cases every year.It make me lost confident in this organisation.Dont seem to be able to concentrate on my job with this problem unresolved.God help us to punish the evil.
i will emphasise again, be sure of your facts first. later end up is due to your own error.

Adamthng

Well.. it wasn't the scenario I was thinking of. I really don't see why they have to further extend his ORD.
Email to check for exact details. Everywhere you go, there's a proper channel to follow. Of course you can't meet the top people directly!
Who knows, the phone call may end up being a prank put by his friends. :s22::s22:(guys in NS love to prank friends with this)

Compose yourself, don't get to agitated. Hear the story of the other party. We all know how SAF works, and very likely the person who called you is not in the position to explain why his ORD is further extended.

The phone call is not a prank,I personally call this lady after my son inform me.
She ask me to tell my son to appeal through email and to sign the new ORD form.His commander and encik ask him not to sign and not to appeal because they calculate that my son ORD is correct,is it a trap that they ask my son to appeal so that they can use this as evident that the April 2013 ORD is correct.Are they so short so manpower?Can enlist those FT when giving them scholarship to study,just a joke.

reddevil0728

The phone call is not a prank,I personally call this lady after my son inform me.
She ask me to tell my son to appeal through email and to sign the new ORD form.His commander and encik ask him not to sign and not to appeal because they calculate that my son ORD is correct,is it a trap that they ask my son to appeal so that they can use this as evident that the April 2013 ORD is correct.
I recommend you post this in EDMW, let them CSI. If turns out it's their fault then you can go KPKB.

But might end up being self-inflicted would so be careful of what you say.

reddevil0728

I had posted the option form he signed,can you scroll down and see for yourself,It is also in black and white.
That doesn't say much.

The contract may have a clause that allows for a new option form to be drafted if there has been an error in the original option form.

Check the contract!

Have you checked and read the contract?

btw I don't see you mentioning what's the reason they give that the ord date has been extended further?

metastate

She ask me to tell my son to appeal through email and to sign the new ORD form.His commander and encik ask him not to sign and not to appeal because they calculate that my son ORD is correct,is it a trap that they ask my son to appeal so that they can use this as evident that the April 2013 ORD is correct.

April 2014 you meant?

I'm just kidding about the pranking part! Relax!

Yes, of course he shouldn't sign the new ORD form if it really is an error. Really, seek the proper channel and work things out. You are a working adult too, and no matter where you go, you have to follow a certain channel isn't it? Same thing for SAF.

How will appealing for a grievance become a trap? Aiyoh. Hear why they did what they did. If it's their mistake they will know it before you do.

I believe there's some reason why they need to review your son's case, give it special attention and extend his ORD date by doing another work. (If I'm a staff, I'd be happy to chuck your son's file away and do other things. Your son is not the only soldier in the army!)

metastate

That doesn't say much.

The contract may have a clause that allows for a new option form to be drafted if there has been an error in the original option form.

Check the contract!

btw I don't see you mentioning what's the reason they give that the ord date has been extended further?

That's the problem. He has not yet to made any efforts to check and he got angsty, angry for four days, before posting on this forum and hoping that god will solve his problem.

Adamthng

That doesn't say much.

Check the contract!

The contract was signed in 2012.They said they make a mistake and just through phone call and a click of the mouse change the ORD to April 2014.
even without acknowlegement by my son.Dont you think they are abusing their power,She also mention about their legal department to intimidate me too.

reddevil0728

April 2014 you meant?

I'm just kidding about the pranking part! Relax!

Yes, of course he shouldn't sign the new ORD form if it really is an error. Really, seek the proper channel and work things out. You are a working adult too, and no matter where you go, you have to follow a certain channel isn't it? Same thing for SAF.

How will appealing for a grievance become a trap? Aiyoh. Hear why they did what they did. If it's their mistake they will know it before you do.

I believe there's some reason why they need to review your son's case, give it special attention and extend his ORD date by doing another work. (If I'm a staff, I'd be happy to chuck your son's file away and do other things. Your son is not the only soldier in the army!)
Typical example of complaining for the sake of complaining.

Facts matters.

If TS can prove that they are wrong, TS can go blow this entire thing up and you see what's going to happen in the media.

They maybe stupid, but they may not be that stupid to do some funny stuff and because of this, it goes to the media you see what things will be dug out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.