EZ Link App OTP not received

chainsawman

today, the ezlink app session timeout,

ask me to relogin and send me the OTP via email.
waited for long long, retry and still haven't come.

anyone got issues?

ichinisan

couldn't top up my card the past few days.

did you have an issue with this too?

cpuer

its like that one lah, nearing end of life liao, now ngeh ngeh want to extend its life cycle, sure breakdown here and there one, just be patient lor.

chainsawman

i also have both EZlink and SimplyGo app.

But for simplygo app, i don't know how to save the CC that i used to topup?

glarerder

today, the ezlink app session timeout,

ask me to relogin and send me the OTP via email.
waited for long long, retry and still haven't come.

anyone got issues?
I seriously think their server don't open during weekend. I also encounter last time.

zueinder

check if app is updated. Recently I find app updates not automated and the phone cannot tell if the version is outdated.

GhostZM

This issue has been going on for quite a while liao..basically it's a useless app

CheerS!!!;)

chainsawman

now received the OTP, 50 minutes late :LOL:

in fact, received all the past OTP i pressed, total 3.

hoolala

So means if take bus cannot last min top up

like that maybe last bus also zao liao

singexpat

Facing this issue now too. App is updated. Kns

edit: called up the CSO, and he advised to not use biometric to authenticate the login as the OTP will send to email by default.
Troubleshoot - login via phone number, and OTP is received.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.